Review Dog Training Elite Northern Utah

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Davis / Weber County area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Northern Utah Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


We sent our collie here to a week of training and from the first day I could not believe the change in her. Everyone is great and they are training us to continue what she learned. I was referred from a friend who sent her dog here for training. I highly recommend the training. Every dog who attended with our dog did great as each dog showed what they learned at the end of the week. Spectacular!
— Debbie Hollberg
Posted January 20th 2024
google
As soon as my wire haired pointer started training it was a noticeable difference and at the end of the first week it was night and day difference like she was a completely different dog. They do absolutely fantastic with their training and keep very good communication with everything and anything you could possibly need! 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to get their pup trained!
— Jacob McNiven
Posted February 7th 2024
google
These guys rock! They helped me get my girl finished up in her training, are super responsive to messages, and are always encouraging us and looking to help. When I saw how they cared for my girl during her day camps every bit of anxiety over her being there melted away, and Eir was excited every time she went. I would absolutely anyone I know looking for dog training go to DTE Northern Utah!
— Chet Showalter
Posted January 29th 2024
facebook
These guys rock! They helped me get my girl finished up in her training, are super responsive to messages, and are always encouraging us and looking to help. When I saw how they cared for my girl during her day camps every bit of anxiety over her being there melted away, and Eir was excited every time she went. I would absolutely anyone I know looking for dog training go to DTE Northern Utah!
— Chet Showalter
Posted January 29th 2024
google
I enthusiastically recomend Elite Dog Training Northern Utah!! I was not sure if a mobility service dog was for me, but my daughter was concerned about me and dragged me into my first interview. What a wonderful day that was!! They found me a dog, and now Clyde and I have finished our first year together. The team is fantastic and I was skeptical. They truly work miricles and have taken the time to listen to me and my disability and make it work for me. They took a puppy and have turned him into a champ at going anywhere with me. I look forward to the next year and working with them. Thanks for making me a believer in what a service dog can do.
— Marlene Hyndman
Posted January 29th 2024
google
I am so happy I chose this company to help me train my dog! Lexi and Trevor are the two trainers we had come out and they are the best! You can tell they care about your dog and know what they’re doing. I thought my dog was already good but after training he’s like a new dog with how well he listens- he loves training everyday! We’re excited to keep advancing his training through this company!
— Shelby Barber
Posted January 18th 2024
google
These guys are truly wonderful to work with. They helped me train my German Shepherd as a PTSD service animal. They also had a lot of one on one sessions with my dog and then again with my dog and I. They have taught me a lot during the training sessions. I would highly recommend this company from just basic obedience training to what ever service animal you may need.
— Mike-Wazowski
Posted January 15th 2024
google
What an awesome group of trainers! Mac is an awesome diabetic alert dog and we paid a lot less going this route instead of buying an already trained dog. Dan and Hailey helped us train Mac to alert and also to obey simple commands. They give you 110% dedication to help train your dog. This was a much better and cheaper solution to getting a service animal. I am at ease knowing that Mac is capable of saving my son’s life if he needs to. If you are considering a company for dog training go with Dog Training Elite, They Rock!
— Dana Wellard
Posted December 7th 2023
google
I can’t thank Hayden and Dog Training Elite. I got Molly, a seven month old Belgian Malinios. She was beyond a handful. After trying to train her for over a year I came to realize this was beyond my capabilities. After she chased the neighbors cows through a barbed wire fence and knew I had to make a choice, either rehome her or get professional help. I saw a veteran with his service dog and asked where he had been trained and I was told Elite Dog Training. I contacted them and met Hayden the next day. We started training and with a lot of patience and really a minimal time. After several weeks of training I decided I wanted her to become a Service Dog. We then went on to the specialized training program. It took a while but she was finally able to get her training and became my service dog. Fast forward to now. I recently had to move up to Northern Utah because of my 94 year old father health issues. Because of Molly’s training I can take her with me anywhere. My dad is in the VA Rehabilitation Center in north Ogden and Molly and I ago see him at least 3-4 times a week. She not only brings joy to my dad but also to a lot of the other Veterans who are there. She is my constant companion and I would be lost without her. She still has her quirks, she is a Malinios after all. Because of Hayden and Elite Dog Training I am so grateful.
— LaRae Widmeyer
Posted November 22nd 2023
google
DTE has done a great job with my pup Milly! They are very attentive and always available to answer any questions or concerns. I always receive a ton of compliments about how well behaved Milly is!
— Elizabeth Collins
Posted November 20th 2023
google
We are so impressed with this service. Everyone we have worked with has been so kind and professional. They are all highly trained and very knowledgeable. We were never made to feel like we were being judged by our lack of experience and our questions were always answered with a great deal of respect. We would highly recommend Dog Training Elite to anyone looking for the best training anywhere!
— Kathy Porter
Posted November 12th 2023
google
I have had an excellent experience with Elite (Northern) Dog Training! I love the options that they have; train at center or at home, and lots of group classes. I chose to have the trainers come to my home to work with my puppy. They were very knowledgeable, patient, and had high standards for their training. They showed me exactly how to do each step and we practiced it together. I have been so happy & impressed with my puppy's response to Elite Training! I could see the true passion for dog training that each trainer had. (Trevor is amazing & has such passion for training dogs!) We are starting our group classes and are excited to master skills with lots of real life distractions. I would recommend this training program, and am experiencing great results!
— Brooke Marlor
Posted November 10th 2023
google
Ginger is a timid two year old rescue dog. Elite taught me that you can teach an old dog new tricks. The e-collar is a gentle training tool. We adopted a puppy and they helped us introduce her to Ginger and her new home. The trainers are all very knowledgeable and skilled. They were quick to respond to my questions and concerns.
— Rebecca Skordas
Posted November 5th 2023
google
Their service is phenomenal! The owners Dan, Colleen are wonderful trainers, in addition to their other trainers Alex, Melanie, Hayley, & Trevor are the best trainers. They take pride in every dog they train. Our service dog is the best, she wouldn’t be if it wasn’t for their training experience, expertise, patience, and attentiveness ensuring we are well equipped to continue our training outside their facility. They provide us with homework & tasks after every session. We trust them 100% with our dog. We wouldn’t go any where else!
— Michele Corning
Posted October 24th 2023
google
They are amazing!! My Dj is a completely different dog..staff is very knowledgeable.. The owners put so much love into the program... My sweet Dj can alert me when my sugar levels are low... I am very thankful for the training they provide for Dj and me. Highly recommend.
— Andrea Bennett
Posted October 22nd 2023
google
All the trainers were extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
— Ashley Willey
Posted October 12th 2023
google
After having several dogs over the years we decided to invest in training for our year old Aussiedoodle. What a great decision. Thanks to the great trainers at Dog Training Elite, Bruno modified several poor behaviors and he is even more of a joy in our home and in public. We weren’t sure it would all work but have been pleasantly surprised how responsive Bruno is to many different commands.
— Bob Farrell
Posted September 26th 2023
google
Words can not express how happy I am with the difference in my dog. Zeuz(my dog) was having some behavioral issues that I wanted to fix. After just the first session, people were commenting on how he had changed. How last session was yesterday. The dog he is now from the one he was back in March of this year is crazy! The people that work here are very talented and care about these dogs. Trevor was the one that saw Zeuz the most and I will forever be thankful for him. They are very flexible with scheduling, and if something comes up they are more than happy to switch some things around. You will see fantastic results with these trainers. I can not recommend them enough!
— Yarely Vazquez
Posted September 15th 2023
google
Best Dog Trainers 🐕 ❤️ They are amazing. Dj shows big improvements and can also alert me when my sugar is getting low . Thank you!!
— Andrea Bennett
Posted July 26th 2023
google
These guys are the best! They are efficient, effective and extreamly kind. They care about you and your dog so much. They work with you through everything and make sure you and your dog succeed together. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for an amzing experience and an amazingnly trained dog.
— Rachel Holley
Posted June 23rd 2023
google
Showing 20 of 68 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite Northern Utah, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite Northern Utah works with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More