Love Dogs?
Join Our Pack.

We’re currently seeking Franchise Owners who are dedicated to improving fellow dog lovers’ lives in their community.

Aidan Rosequist & ArrowFranchise Owner - Utah County

Tired of his dead-end job, Aidan decided to find an opportunity that he could feel passionate about. Hear his Dog Training Elite franchise story here!

Neal Mestas & BaileyFranchise Owner - Phoenix, AZ

Neal loves owning a Dog Training Elite franchise not only because of the outstanding economics, but also because of the personal fulfillment he gets from hanging out with dogs all day!

Whitley Cheatham & FlirtFranchise Owner - San Antonio, TX

Along with her dog co-owner, Flirt, Whitley is one of the founding Franchise Owners at Dog Training Elite. Find out what she says about her experience with our franchise!

See Why Our Customers LOVE Us!

If you want results, then Dog Training Elite is for you and your dog.  My dog is a 7 year old stubborn Cocker Spaniel, who was having some abandonment issues, was overly protective and wouldn't allow anyone new in the house, had aggression issues and was a major leash puller.  He pulled so hard that one time he pulled me down, and I broke my elbow.  Not good!  Other than those issues, he's a great dog!  Just needed some behavioral help.

Champie had 2 prior trainers before Evan came into our home and our lives.  Evan worked magic with Champie and with me!  He was firm, yet friendly.  Champie is no longer the alpha in the house and quickly learned he was no longer in charge!  

Champie is now tolerant of new people coming to our house, and almost friendly.  He is no longer aggressive when another dog walks by, and taking him for a walk is actually fun -- no  more pulling.  I never imagined he'd be able to accomplish not pulling on a leash, but Evan was very patient with him and me!

I would highly recommend Evan for all your dog training needs -- He's the BEST!
— Brenda B.
Posted March 8th 2021
yelp
Well, because Trevor saved not only my life, but my 4 dogs lives, I really wanted to show how thankful I truly am to him! Today after getting my yard treated for bugs, the service technician left my gate wide open. I was thoughtless about the gate and let my 3 dogs out, along with a dog I am pet sitting. Of course the dog I am pet sitting bolts up the street and just wants to go home. As I am running up the street with no treats or leash, the dogs run across a busy intersection and thankfully Trevor was there with leashes and treats and his super well behaved doggo. Without the help and kindness of Trevor I don’t know what I would have done. If a stranger can be that kind and caring, I can’t even imagine the service he can provide to his clients and their pets. Thank you so much Trevor. I can’t wait to recommend you and your services to future adopters and friends.
— Sarah Scheffer-Billingsley
Posted March 3rd 2021
facebook
Had our first training session for our pup with Evan today and my wife and I are VERY impressed! The service that was provided was definitely 5-stars worthy. Evan explained everything so well, was patient with our questions and worked so well with us and our pup. Would love to keep having him as our pup’s trainer!
— Reuben Dass
Posted January 30th 2021
google
Jenny at DTE made raising a puppy a breeze. I always wanted the kind of trained dog that other people would notice was well mannered and very loved. She is incredibly efficient, taught and solidified “heel” in about an hour to our pup. Her knowledge base is incredible. The e collar made me nervous but now I have complete faith in it now that I know how to use it to help communicate rather than punish (my previous expectation) I recommend her to everyone I know looking for excellent training.
— Mckenzie Momberger
Posted January 25th 2021
google
We are so impressed how well our dog is behaving after only one day of bootcamp. He’s a totally different dog. It’s amazing!
— Brittnie Uhlendorf
Posted January 18th 2021
facebook
Update; we had someone come do a refresher course and trainer helped reinforce commands. Hell be back in two weeks to see his progress. Thank you Trevor and dog elite training crew for taking your time to respond and help!
— Melissa Barffuson
Posted October 17th 2020
google
Everyone has been super nice with helping me understand what will be best for my dogs issues.
— Ruth Jones
Posted August 26th 2020
google
I cannot recommend them more. They will work above and beyond with you to get you and your dog where you need to be and are always available for help in between sessions. They also come to you for one-on-one lessons and follow COVID guidelines so it couldn't be more convenient! If you want the best for your dog, this is it.
— Maggie Henstorf
Posted August 14th 2020
facebook
DTE are absolutely amazing!! You will not regret working with them. They genuinely care for your pets, and really help you understand what you need to do in order to improve your pets life and yours. Everyone wins!! You get INSTANT results. I love them!!
— Patricia Slack
Posted July 15th 2020
google
A year ago I had training sessions with Dog Training Elite that changed our lives. My dog is an 8 lb poodle mix and had become a “runner” and had also developed some fears of other dogs. Their training drastically changed the relationship I have with my dog. In just a few sessions she learned so many commands and healthy habits that her freedoms grew and my ability to trust her grew. We were so impressed that I’ve decided to do full service dog training with them. Today was our first session and it went AMAZING! We are so grateful for the ways they’ve changed our lives. And I love that when I work with them I also know that they give back to the community by securing and training dogs for veterans. Dog Training Elite is the only organization I will ever trust to train any dog. They genuinely care about the dogs they train and their owners. Great organization! Great people!
— Emily Crane
Posted May 14th 2020
google
Many people think they can train their dogs themselves and get the same results as taking them to the experts...I am here to tell you that Dog Training Elite is HANDS DOWN the best decision I made for my family and our amazing dog, Indy. She has been such an amazing value add and has been able to do things I never thought she could because of DTE and what they can do. DTE loves your dog and wants to see her exceed just as much as you do! They go ABOVE AND BEYOND to help train not just your dog but the owners too! They are super flexible with schedules and very understanding if you have a million questions like I do ;) If you are wondering if it is worth it, just do it, I promise you will not regret it!!!
— Krystal Kostner
Posted May 12th 2020
facebook
Trevor far exceded expectations with our boxer. We did a board and train session where Brody spent 4 days with at Trevor’s house. He came back a new dog. Trevor has also reached out a few times after to make sure Brody is doing well. Thanks Trevor, Emma and DTE!!
— Ethan Robertshaw
Posted April 10th 2020
google
Fabulous trainers! We love them!
— Duke Castro-Conde
Posted March 25th 2020
facebook
Was amazed at what Can be accomplished. I’m so excited to train!
— Dannaa Fessler
Posted October 24th 2019
facebook
I have been working with DTE for many months now and I am beyond grateful to have found them. You will not find better or more kind trainers around. They are always happy to help with questions, and have worked around a number of unforeseen health issues with my dog to ensure I have a trained service dog. If I could give 6 stars, I would. Thank you for everything.
— Maggie Henstorf
Posted September 7th 2019
google
I thought I was ready for our pup! May not have continued to be a dog owner with Aidan and Dog Training Elite! They are the best!
— James Bagwell
Posted June 27th 2019
google
We took our time to review and interview with various dog training companies before deciding to go with Dog Elite. We have been so happy with this decision! We decided when we got our wonderful Samoyed puppy that she would be the best therapy dog for those who are going through rough times and need a smile, Dog Elite has helped make this happen for us! Nala loves the trainers and has fun with each class and training session she does. We could not be more thrilled to see Nala learn and have fun! The trainers are all amazing to work with, they show true love and compassion for each dog they interact with and give you lots of 1-on-1 time so you know how to continue practicing with your dog after they do their training. They have been available to us any time we need through phone and text to answer questions and help make sure we are taking good care of our sweet puppy. I could not recommend Dog Elite and their highly professional team more to any dog owner. You will never regret going with them. Whether you are looking for just basic puppy training, obedience training, agression management, therapy dog certification, or service dog training they are the team for you!
— Jake Corsi
Posted June 17th 2019
facebook
Love them and especially love Trevor 🙌🏻 our little labradoodle is turning into a dream!
— Staci Stirland
Posted February 9th 2019
facebook
My Labrador was out of control for 2.5 years before we hired Elite. they saw something that could be trained, and so quickly! now he obeys all commands and come spend time inside with us out of the cold. SO glad we did this! he turns 3 in February. he's calmed down a lot. Thanks Trevor! your a miracle worker see you soon!
— Rene Peterson
Posted January 4th 2019
facebook
They do an amazing job training your dog!
— Shelley Politis
Posted August 15th 2018
facebook

Colby Wilcock

Semi-Absentee Franchise Owner

"We are very impressed with the Dog Training Elite family. Although we are not involved in the day-to-day operations or dog training, the DTE team provided us with exactly what we needed to turn people who had zero experience in dog training into world class trainers."

Explore Dog Training Elite

Next Page - FAQ

Sit. Stay. Learn more about owning
a Dog Training Elite Franchise.