Hear Why Owners LOVE Dog Training Elite

Check out our Franchise Owner reviews below

Aidan Rosequist & ArrowFranchise Owner - Utah County

Tired of his dead-end job, Aidan decided to find an opportunity that he could feel passionate about. Hear his Dog Training Elite franchise story here!

Whitley Cheatham & FlirtFranchise Owner - San Antonio, TX

Whitley had some serious dobuters and critics when she left her corporate job to open a Dog Training Elite. All of the naysayers have since apologized, of course, after seeing Whitley's success! Listen to her story here.

Neal Mestas & BaileyFranchise Owner - Phoenix, AZ

Neal loves owning a Dog Training Elite franchise not only because of the outstanding economics, but also because of the personal fulfillment he gets from hanging out with dogs all day!

Quotation Marks Quotation Marks

I have never felt so prepared when taking on a new role before. Normally I have had to figure things out for myself!

-- Cannady Fritzjunker | Des Moines, IA

When I read about the services I could provide people as a dog training franchise, I was intrigued. But it was the business model that made me immediately know that it was the perfect fit.

-- Alex Price | Houston, TX

We have been active with various charities and we are looking forward to working with the Malinois Foundation to pair our love of dogs with helping others.

-- Chuck Klingsick | Kansas City South, MO

We are very impressed with the Dog Training Elite family. Although we are not involved in the day-to-day operations or dog training, the DTE team provided us with exactly what we needed to turn people who had zero experience in dog training into world class trainers.

-- Colby Wilcock | Semi-Absentee

I feel people can enjoy their relationships with their pets much better when they both understand what the other one needs, and I’m ready to help them with that.

-- Matt Willis | St. Louis, MO

I could jump on a call right now and there are at least 2 people at all times who are available to help me. Even with the growth of the franchise across the nation, they still make time to help and support us. They check in a lot to make sure we always have what we need.

-- Sarah Ballard | Denver, CO

Customer Testimonials

Evan, with Dog Training Elite, is THE BEST! I recently moved to Utah and wanted to continue training with my 3-year-old GSD. She was still having some reactivity issues that I couldn't get to the root of. During our consult, Evan pointed out behaviors that both myself and my girl were doing that created miscommunication between us. After 5 sessions, we solidified her obedience and established clear communication between both her and myself. I'm confident as her leader and love that she checks and frequently! Evan introduced a new training tool that works for both her and I! Her reactivity has greatly improved from where it was. Sessions with Evan were fun, safe, and he always explained the 'why's' behind what we were doing. The group classes are amazing and have challenged us to grow as a team, continuing to build on what we learned during training! Everyone at DTE has been fantastic! My girl is calmer, more confident, and our relationship is even stronger all thanks to Evan and DTE!
— Sarah Ann
Posted April 25th 2022
google
If you’re reading this review, you’re probably wondering if elite dog training is going to be worth it for you. So let me share my story to help you make your decision.. Two months ago I decided to bring home a lab puppy: Mocha. This was my first dog ever. It was not an impulsive decision- I had done my research and had given it much thought and preparation. I was ready. But, oh boy, was I wrong about that. I was so not prepared for what came next! Weeks of sleepless nights (The little ball of fuzzy cuteness turned into a relentless all night barking machine after dark) Potty training. Crate training. Off! Don’t bite people! And then the walks.. Mocha was an uncontrollable force of nature, even at 10 weeks old, to the point of literally choking herself. I tried all the YouTube videos. Bought half of Amazon’s collars, leashes and devices that promised miracles. Nothing worked. Three weeks into this I realized I needed help. And this is when I found Elite Dog Training. I signed up for the Gold package with the 5 in house training sessions and hands down this was the best decision I ever made (after getting this cute puppy in the first place). Evan did all 5 sessions and he was absolutely amazing. Mocha adores him. She’ll do just about anything to hear him say “Yes!” Each session was partially her learning something new and partially training me on how to continue teaching her. It was magic! I didn’t realize how easy this was going to be. After only 2 sessions my life had already gotten significantly better. After 4 sessions , random people stopped me on walks to ask me how I got my puppy so well behaved. We just completed the 5th in house session and I have a really happy puppy, who is very proud of herself for having learned these things. After Evan left, she came over to show me again what she had just learned - wagging her little tail while she did every command without hesitation, her little puppy face lighting up knowing she got them all right. So..Today, when the doorbell rings, she goes to her “place” and sits down. When we walk around the neighborhood she heels and walks beside me - and then when we get to the park she can “break” and run on a longer leash and go do fun dog stuff . In the dog park she can run off leash and play with other dogs and when I call “here!” , she stops whatever she is doing, comes running and sits in front of me. She sits and lays down when asked to. We can walk past people and most dogs without her going ballistic (even when the other dogs are out of control) Being in training was also helping her to understand other things in her routine. So although not part of her training, she stopped barking during the night and she can be by herself for a couple of hours without barking up the neighborhood. And oh yeah …She figured out what drop it! means (must have for lab puppies that literally pick every piece of trash on the street). … Did I mention that she’s not even 5 months old yet ? So yeah… it was more than worth it! Every pet owner needs Evan in their lives. We can’t wait to get started on our 6 months of group training!
— Gudrun Bonte
Posted April 7th 2022
google
Such a great training experience!! They take the time to come into your home and assess your dog and their needs. Evan Sutton was the best trainer and so patient with my pup. I would recommend to all my friends!
— Brittney Pearson
Posted March 22nd 2022
google
These guys are the best around. The best results are when the dog owner and trainer are on the same page and that's what these guys are all about. Our dog is absolutely phenomenal and Dog Training Elite is a huge part of that.
— Chase Mullen
Posted January 23rd 2022
google
We had an amazing experience with this place! It is highly recommended! We had the opportunity to have our dog be trained by Evan and he was amazing! Fixed the issues we had with our pup and made a better dog for our family! Thank you!
— Shaylee Brown
Posted January 17th 2022
google
Dog Training Elite has gone above and beyond to accomplish everything we were looking for. Evan Sutton specifically is the reason I signed up to do my Golden Retriever's basic and service training. Evan did Murphy's evaluation at 10 or 11 weeks old. The way that Evan interacted with Murphy, and presented his own amazingly trained dog, I immediately knew this was the kind of company I wanted working with my service dog. At 14 weeks old, we began basic obedience training, and before Murphy's first birthday, he had his Service Dog Certification. DTE is an amazing company that truly cares about your dog and your experience, and strives everyday to provide the highest quality of training for your dog AND YOU. 10/10 would recommend, and I HAVE. I love this company and how Murphy's behavior has turned out, that I talk about them to EVERYBODY that I can. I know it can be scary at times to have an E-Collar on your dog, but with proper use, training and trust in the process and the trainers, it is only there for E-Collar on my 14 week old pup, but Evan was amazing at showing me proper use and protocol, and handled Murphy with as much care and concern as I do. These people, and this company SINCERELY care about you, your dogs, and the process.
— Parker Jensen
Posted December 20th 2021
google
I made the decision to come to Dog Training Elite for my behavior and service dog training due to the reviews, and I'm so incredibly glad I did. The staff at this facility are true dog lovers, and true trainers. They were communicative and always understanding of financial needs, and not only were they extremely professional, but they also just... LOVED my dog. We worked with Evan (with guest appearances from Jeff), and it was always super exciting for Zuko to see Evan come in ready to put him to work. It was never a chore for him to work my Zuko through his problems, and he was patient, engaging, always responsive if we had any questions, and knew what he was talking about. The transformation that I've seen in Zuko in just a few months is astonishing. I rescued him from abandonment and he was excitable, headstrong, and had crippling separation anxiety. I spent months working him alone using videos, Petco training, training books, etc., and only managed basic obedience when we were alone, but he would ignore me around people/other animals. What drove us to get a trainer was when we adopted a cat and after 3 months, we could not get them to be in the same room together because of his excitability. Once we started working with Evan, it was a complete shock to see a shift in the behavior. Within a week after his first private session, he was off-leash with the cat while we were on our computers. I hear people often say that it's like they're a different dog, but that isn't the case here. Zuko is still my sweet, excitable, chatty boy, but he's MORE than that now, because he has an appropriate outlet for his sharp brain. And Evan helps me understand so much of his behavior that I used to disregard or excuse. Our relationship as dog/owner is stronger, he trusts me more, and I feel confident putting him in unexpected situations because I know that we've both developed the skillset to work through any trouble together. Our next step is group classes and Psychiatric Support Dog training, and seeing how excited Zuko is to work, and how excited Evan is to teach him, makes me confident that we definitely made the right choice in trainer. Please use these trainers for your needs! You will not regret it.
— Ivanna Soto Medrano
Posted June 21st 2021
google
I cannot express enough how GREAT this training has been for my pup, Tito and me. This is my first pup and thanks to Jeff Slack, I am working toward the best dog ever. She gets so excited to see him even though she is going to be worked. :) He is so patient and helps me understand the why behind everything we are doing. I took her on the first camping trip and thanks to Jeff, she was able to be off leash the whole trip and LOVED it. I have to admit I am very happy we got Jeff for every in house training!!! Thank you Jeff for being AMAZING!!!! I would 100% recommend him and Dog Training elite.
— Staci Taufer
Posted June 16th 2021
google
Doing our training with DTE has been fantastic! We got Murphy started at the tender age of 14 weeks, and I was a little nervous to get him started so young, but after I met with our eventual trainer Evan, all my fears and concerns were washed away. He demonstrated what the finished product looks like with his personal dog. Seeing his demeanor and how he interacts with the dogs and seeing his pure love and passion, really showed me that these guys know what they’re doing and are doing it for the right reasons! The base course has made Murphy such a well behaved dog, and I plan on doing the Service Dog training with DTE as well! 10/10 would recommend!
— Parker Jensen
Posted June 4th 2021
facebook
Our sweet Teddy girl was a good puppy, but we wanted a dog that listened to us. We dropped off our baby girl at their training camp and picked up a well behaved puppy. The change in her was very noticeable even to others. We had a graduation party for my daughter with lots of people including kids and she did great. She listened to us and didn't bother others. Teddy loves Tanya her trainer and Tanya became family to us. She was so good to Teddy. We highly recommend taking your puppy and getting them trained here. We're so happy that our puppy was able to learn with them.
— Lani Stott
Posted June 3rd 2021
google
Dog Training Elite is amazing. We have had our wheaten being trained by Evan who is also amazing. Our dog is a completely different and obedient pup compared to before the training started. I would highly recommend Dog Training Elite. Ask for Evan you won’t be unhappy you did.
— Mark Resch
Posted May 15th 2021
google
Now that our kids are grown, our house was pretty lonely. We decided to get a Maltipoo, but I didn't want to mess around with having an ill trained dog! We decided to hire Dog Training Elite and it was the best decision ever! People cant believe how well trained we (LOL!) and our 7 month old pup are! It is literally a miracle! We just completed the 6 week in home training and are starting group lessons this week! Evan did an amazing job and he was kind and loving to our dog. I highly recommend Dog Training Elite and I would use them again! It is definitely worth the money and time!
— Christy Kirkland
Posted May 10th 2021
google
If you want results, then Dog Training Elite is for you and your dog.  My dog is a 7 year old stubborn Cocker Spaniel, who was having some abandonment issues, was overly protective and wouldn't allow anyone new in the house, had aggression issues and was a major leash puller.  He pulled so hard that one time he pulled me down, and I broke my elbow.  Not good!  Other than those issues, he's a great dog!  Just needed some behavioral help.Champie had 2 prior trainers before Evan came into our home and our lives.  Evan worked magic with Champie and with me!  He was firm, yet friendly.  Champie is no longer the alpha in the house and quickly learned he was no longer in charge!  Champie is now tolerant of new people coming to our house, and almost friendly.  He is no longer aggressive when another dog walks by, and taking him for a walk is actually fun -- no  more pulling.  I never imagined he'd be able to accomplish not pulling on a leash, but Evan was very patient with him and me!I would highly recommend Evan for all your dog training needs -- He's the BEST!
— Brenda B.
Posted March 8th 2021
yelp
Well, because Trevor saved not only my life, but my 4 dogs lives, I really wanted to show how thankful I truly am to him! Today after getting my yard treated for bugs, the service technician left my gate wide open. I was thoughtless about the gate and let my 3 dogs out, along with a dog I am pet sitting. Of course the dog I am pet sitting bolts up the street and just wants to go home. As I am running up the street with no treats or leash, the dogs run across a busy intersection and thankfully Trevor was there with leashes and treats and his super well behaved doggo. Without the help and kindness of Trevor I don’t know what I would have done. If a stranger can be that kind and caring, I can’t even imagine the service he can provide to his clients and their pets. Thank you so much Trevor. I can’t wait to recommend you and your services to future adopters and friends.
— Sarah Scheffer-Billingsley
Posted March 3rd 2021
facebook
Had our first training session for our pup with Evan today and my wife and I are VERY impressed! The service that was provided was definitely 5-stars worthy. Evan explained everything so well, was patient with our questions and worked so well with us and our pup. Would love to keep having him as our pup’s trainer!
— Reuben Dass
Posted January 30th 2021
google
Jenny at DTE made raising a puppy a breeze. I always wanted the kind of trained dog that other people would notice was well mannered and very loved. She is incredibly efficient, taught and solidified “heel” in about an hour to our pup. Her knowledge base is incredible. The e collar made me nervous but now I have complete faith in it now that I know how to use it to help communicate rather than punish (my previous expectation) I recommend her to everyone I know looking for excellent training.
— Mckenzie Momberger
Posted January 25th 2021
google
We are so impressed how well our dog is behaving after only one day of bootcamp. He’s a totally different dog. It’s amazing!
— Brittnie Uhlendorf
Posted January 18th 2021
facebook
Update; we had someone come do a refresher course and trainer helped reinforce commands. Hell be back in two weeks to see his progress. Thank you Trevor and dog elite training crew for taking your time to respond and help!
— Melissa Barffuson
Posted October 17th 2020
google
Everyone has been super nice with helping me understand what will be best for my dogs issues.
— Ruth Jones
Posted August 26th 2020
google
I cannot recommend them more. They will work above and beyond with you to get you and your dog where you need to be and are always available for help in between sessions. They also come to you for one-on-one lessons and follow COVID guidelines so it couldn't be more convenient! If you want the best for your dog, this is it.
— Maggie Henstorf
Posted August 14th 2020
facebook

Stand Out From Other Dog Training Companies We offer what other dog training companies can’t

Starting a franchise with one of the best dog training companies is a no-brainer.

Dog Training Elite loves dogs, dog owners -- and our Franchisees! The reviews from both customers and business Owners speaks volumes about how we stand out from other dog training companies. With our positive approach to dog training and superior support and benefits for Owners, your search for the best dog training franchise can end here.

Investing in one of the top-rated dog training companies is a great way to get involved with the community and find personal fulfillment. If you love dogs, contact us to learn how joining our pack could be the right career move for you!

Explore Dog Training Elite

Next Page - FAQ Dog Training Elite is one of the top-rated dog training companies near you.

Own a Dog Training Franchise
(Keep Your Day Job if You Want)