Hear Why Owners LOVE Dog Training Elite

Check out our Franchise Owner reviews below

Aidan Rosequist & ArrowFranchise Owner - Utah County

Tired of his dead-end job, Aidan decided to find an opportunity that he could feel passionate about. Hear his Dog Training Elite franchise story here!

Whitley Cheatham & FlirtFranchise Owner - San Antonio, TX

Whitley had some serious dobuters and critics when she left her corporate job to open a Dog Training Elite. All of the naysayers have since apologized, of course, after seeing Whitley's success! Listen to her story here.

Neal Mestas & BaileyFranchise Owner - Phoenix, AZ

Neal loves owning a Dog Training Elite franchise not only because of the outstanding economics, but also because of the personal fulfillment he gets from hanging out with dogs all day!

Quotation Marks Quotation Marks

I have never felt so prepared when taking on a new role before. Normally I have had to figure things out for myself!

-- Cannady Fritzjunker | Des Moines, IA

When I read about the services I could provide people as a dog training franchise, I was intrigued. But it was the business model that made me immediately know that it was the perfect fit.

-- Alex Price | Houston, TX

We have been active with various charities and we are looking forward to working with the Malinois Foundation to pair our love of dogs with helping others.

-- Chuck Klingsick | Kansas City South, MO

We are very impressed with the Dog Training Elite family. Although we are not involved in the day-to-day operations or dog training, the DTE team provided us with exactly what we needed to turn people who had zero experience in dog training into world class trainers.

-- Colby Wilcock | Semi-Absentee

I feel people can enjoy their relationships with their pets much better when they both understand what the other one needs, and I’m ready to help them with that.

-- Matt Willis | St. Louis, MO

I could jump on a call right now and there are at least 2 people at all times who are available to help me. Even with the growth of the franchise across the nation, they still make time to help and support us. They check in a lot to make sure we always have what we need.

-- Sarah Ballard | Denver, CO

Customer Testimonials

I made the decision to come to Dog Training Elite for my behavior and service dog training due to the reviews, and I'm so incredibly glad I did. The staff at this facility are true dog lovers, and true trainers. They were communicative and always understanding of financial needs, and not only were they extremely professional, but they also just... LOVED my dog. We worked with Evan (with guest appearances from Jeff), and it was always super exciting for Zuko to see Evan come in ready to put him to work. It was never a chore for him to work my Zuko through his problems, and he was patient, engaging, always responsive if we had any questions, and knew what he was talking about. The transformation that I've seen in Zuko in just a few months is astonishing. I rescued him from abandonment and he was excitable, headstrong, and had crippling separation anxiety. I spent months working him alone using videos, Petco training, training books, etc., and only managed basic obedience when we were alone, but he would ignore me around people/other animals. What drove us to get a trainer was when we adopted a cat and after 3 months, we could not get them to be in the same room together because of his excitability. Once we started working with Evan, it was a complete shock to see a shift in the behavior. Within a week after his first private session, he was off-leash with the cat while we were on our computers. I hear people often say that it's like they're a different dog, but that isn't the case here. Zuko is still my sweet, excitable, chatty boy, but he's MORE than that now, because he has an appropriate outlet for his sharp brain. And Evan helps me understand so much of his behavior that I used to disregard or excuse. Our relationship as dog/owner is stronger, he trusts me more, and I feel confident putting him in unexpected situations because I know that we've both developed the skillset to work through any trouble together. Our next step is group classes and Psychiatric Support Dog training, and seeing how excited Zuko is to work, and how excited Evan is to teach him, makes me confident that we definitely made the right choice in trainer. Please use these trainers for your needs! You will not regret it.
— Ivanna Soto Medrano
Posted June 21st 2021
google
I cannot express enough how GREAT this training has been for my pup, Tito and me. This is my first pup and thanks to Jeff Slack, I am working toward the best dog ever. She gets so excited to see him even though she is going to be worked. :) He is so patient and helps me understand the why behind everything we are doing. I took her on the first camping trip and thanks to Jeff, she was able to be off leash the whole trip and LOVED it. I have to admit I am very happy we got Jeff for every in house training!!! Thank you Jeff for being AMAZING!!!! I would 100% recommend him and Dog Training elite.
— Staci Taufer
Posted June 16th 2021
google
Doing our training with DTE has been fantastic! We got Murphy started at the tender age of 14 weeks, and I was a little nervous to get him started so young, but after I met with our eventual trainer Evan, all my fears and concerns were washed away. He demonstrated what the finished product looks like with his personal dog. Seeing his demeanor and how he interacts with the dogs and seeing his pure love and passion, really showed me that these guys know what they’re doing and are doing it for the right reasons! The base course has made Murphy such a well behaved dog, and I plan on doing the Service Dog training with DTE as well! 10/10 would recommend!
— Parker Jensen
Posted June 4th 2021
facebook
Our sweet Teddy girl was a good puppy, but we wanted a dog that listened to us. We dropped off our baby girl at their training camp and picked up a well behaved puppy. The change in her was very noticeable even to others. We had a graduation party for my daughter with lots of people including kids and she did great. She listened to us and didn't bother others. Teddy loves Tanya her trainer and Tanya became family to us. She was so good to Teddy. We highly recommend taking your puppy and getting them trained here. We're so happy that our puppy was able to learn with them.
— Lani Stott
Posted June 3rd 2021
google
Dog Training Elite is amazing. We have had our wheaten being trained by Evan who is also amazing. Our dog is a completely different and obedient pup compared to before the training started. I would highly recommend Dog Training Elite. Ask for Evan you won’t be unhappy you did.
— Mark Resch
Posted May 15th 2021
google
Now that our kids are grown, our house was pretty lonely. We decided to get a Maltipoo, but I didn't want to mess around with having an ill trained dog! We decided to hire Dog Training Elite and it was the best decision ever! People cant believe how well trained we (LOL!) and our 7 month old pup are! It is literally a miracle! We just completed the 6 week in home training and are starting group lessons this week! Evan did an amazing job and he was kind and loving to our dog. I highly recommend Dog Training Elite and I would use them again! It is definitely worth the money and time!
— Christy Kirkland
Posted May 10th 2021
google
If you want results, then Dog Training Elite is for you and your dog.  My dog is a 7 year old stubborn Cocker Spaniel, who was having some abandonment issues, was overly protective and wouldn't allow anyone new in the house, had aggression issues and was a major leash puller.  He pulled so hard that one time he pulled me down, and I broke my elbow.  Not good!  Other than those issues, he's a great dog!  Just needed some behavioral help.

Champie had 2 prior trainers before Evan came into our home and our lives.  Evan worked magic with Champie and with me!  He was firm, yet friendly.  Champie is no longer the alpha in the house and quickly learned he was no longer in charge!  

Champie is now tolerant of new people coming to our house, and almost friendly.  He is no longer aggressive when another dog walks by, and taking him for a walk is actually fun -- no  more pulling.  I never imagined he'd be able to accomplish not pulling on a leash, but Evan was very patient with him and me!

I would highly recommend Evan for all your dog training needs -- He's the BEST!
— Brenda B.
Posted March 8th 2021
yelp
Well, because Trevor saved not only my life, but my 4 dogs lives, I really wanted to show how thankful I truly am to him! Today after getting my yard treated for bugs, the service technician left my gate wide open. I was thoughtless about the gate and let my 3 dogs out, along with a dog I am pet sitting. Of course the dog I am pet sitting bolts up the street and just wants to go home. As I am running up the street with no treats or leash, the dogs run across a busy intersection and thankfully Trevor was there with leashes and treats and his super well behaved doggo. Without the help and kindness of Trevor I don’t know what I would have done. If a stranger can be that kind and caring, I can’t even imagine the service he can provide to his clients and their pets. Thank you so much Trevor. I can’t wait to recommend you and your services to future adopters and friends.
— Sarah Scheffer-Billingsley
Posted March 3rd 2021
facebook
Had our first training session for our pup with Evan today and my wife and I are VERY impressed! The service that was provided was definitely 5-stars worthy. Evan explained everything so well, was patient with our questions and worked so well with us and our pup. Would love to keep having him as our pup’s trainer!
— Reuben Dass
Posted January 30th 2021
google
Jenny at DTE made raising a puppy a breeze. I always wanted the kind of trained dog that other people would notice was well mannered and very loved. She is incredibly efficient, taught and solidified “heel” in about an hour to our pup. Her knowledge base is incredible. The e collar made me nervous but now I have complete faith in it now that I know how to use it to help communicate rather than punish (my previous expectation) I recommend her to everyone I know looking for excellent training.
— Mckenzie Momberger
Posted January 25th 2021
google
We are so impressed how well our dog is behaving after only one day of bootcamp. He’s a totally different dog. It’s amazing!
— Brittnie Uhlendorf
Posted January 18th 2021
facebook
Update; we had someone come do a refresher course and trainer helped reinforce commands. Hell be back in two weeks to see his progress. Thank you Trevor and dog elite training crew for taking your time to respond and help!
— Melissa Barffuson
Posted October 17th 2020
google
Everyone has been super nice with helping me understand what will be best for my dogs issues.
— Ruth Jones
Posted August 26th 2020
google
I cannot recommend them more. They will work above and beyond with you to get you and your dog where you need to be and are always available for help in between sessions. They also come to you for one-on-one lessons and follow COVID guidelines so it couldn't be more convenient! If you want the best for your dog, this is it.
— Maggie Henstorf
Posted August 14th 2020
facebook
DTE are absolutely amazing!! You will not regret working with them. They genuinely care for your pets, and really help you understand what you need to do in order to improve your pets life and yours. Everyone wins!! You get INSTANT results. I love them!!
— Patricia Slack
Posted July 15th 2020
google
A year ago I had training sessions with Dog Training Elite that changed our lives. My dog is an 8 lb poodle mix and had become a “runner” and had also developed some fears of other dogs. Their training drastically changed the relationship I have with my dog. In just a few sessions she learned so many commands and healthy habits that her freedoms grew and my ability to trust her grew. We were so impressed that I’ve decided to do full service dog training with them. Today was our first session and it went AMAZING! We are so grateful for the ways they’ve changed our lives. And I love that when I work with them I also know that they give back to the community by securing and training dogs for veterans. Dog Training Elite is the only organization I will ever trust to train any dog. They genuinely care about the dogs they train and their owners. Great organization! Great people!
— Emily Crane
Posted May 14th 2020
google
Many people think they can train their dogs themselves and get the same results as taking them to the experts...I am here to tell you that Dog Training Elite is HANDS DOWN the best decision I made for my family and our amazing dog, Indy. She has been such an amazing value add and has been able to do things I never thought she could because of DTE and what they can do. DTE loves your dog and wants to see her exceed just as much as you do! They go ABOVE AND BEYOND to help train not just your dog but the owners too! They are super flexible with schedules and very understanding if you have a million questions like I do ;) If you are wondering if it is worth it, just do it, I promise you will not regret it!!!
— Krystal Kostner
Posted May 12th 2020
facebook
Trevor far exceded expectations with our boxer. We did a board and train session where Brody spent 4 days with at Trevor’s house. He came back a new dog. Trevor has also reached out a few times after to make sure Brody is doing well. Thanks Trevor, Emma and DTE!!
— Ethan Robertshaw
Posted April 10th 2020
google
Fabulous trainers! We love them!
— Duke Castro-Conde
Posted March 25th 2020
facebook
Was amazed at what Can be accomplished. I’m so excited to train!
— Dannaa Fessler
Posted October 24th 2019
facebook

Stand Out From Other Dog Training Companies We offer what other dog training companies can’t

Starting a franchise with one of the best dog training companies is a no-brainer.

Dog Training Elite loves dogs, dog owners -- and our Franchisees! The reviews from both customers and business Owners speaks volumes about how we stand out from other dog training companies. With our positive approach to dog training and superior support and benefits for Owners, your search for the best dog training franchise can end here.

Investing in one of the top-rated dog training companies is a great way to get involved with the community and find personal fulfillment. If you love dogs, contact us to learn how joining our pack could be the right career move for you!

Explore Dog Training Elite

Next Page - FAQ Dog Training Elite is one of the top-rated dog training companies near you.

Own a Dog Training Franchise
(Keep Your Day Job if You Want)