Hear Why Owners LOVE Dog Training Elite

Check Out Our Franchise Owner Reviews Below

Franchise OwnersTraining & Revenue

Hear some of our Dog Training Elite franchise owners!

Aidan Rosequist & ArrowFranchise Owner - Utah County

Tired of his dead-end job, Aidan decided to find a business opportunity that he could feel passionate about. Hear his Dog Training Elite franchise story here!

Whitley Cheatham & FlirtFranchise Owner - San Antonio, Texas

Whitley had some serious doubters and critics when she left her corporate job to open a Dog Training Elite. All of the naysayers have since apologized, of course, after seeing Whitley's success! Listen to her story here.

Neal Mestas & BaileyFranchise Owner - Phoenix, Arizona

Neal loves owning a Dog Training Elite franchise not only because of the outstanding economics, but also because of the personal fulfillment he gets from hanging out with dogs all day!

Quotation Marks Quotation Marks

I have never felt so prepared when taking on a new role before. Normally, I have had to figure things out for myself!

-- Cannady Fritzjunker | Des Moines, Iowa

When I read about the services I could provide people as a dog training franchise, I was intrigued. But it was the pet franchise business model that made me immediately know that it was the perfect fit.

-- Alex Price | Houston, Texas

We have been active with various charities and we are looking forward to working with the Malinois Foundation to pair our love of dogs with helping others.

-- Chuck Klingsick | Kansas City South, Missouri

We are very impressed with the Dog Training Elite Franchise family. Although we are not involved in the day-to-day operations or dog training, the DTE team provided us with exactly what we needed to turn people who had zero experience in dog training into world class trainers.

-- Colby Wilcock | Semi-Absentee

I feel people can enjoy their relationships with their pets much better when they both understand what the other one needs, and I’m ready to help them with that.

-- Matt Willis | St. Louis, Missouri

I could jump on a call right now and there are at least 2 people at all times who are available to help me. Even with the growth of the franchise across the nation, they still make time to help and support us. They check in a lot to make sure we always have what we need.

-- Sarah Ballard | Denver, Colorado

Customer Testimonials

I genuinely cannot recommend Dog Training Elite-Utah County enough--Evan (the owner) truly saved our beagle. Evan will be honest with you about your dog, so much so that it is obvious he isn't trying to just get money out of you--he wants you to have the best relationship with your dog. Our story is a prime example of that. Our beagle exhibited really aggressive behavior at only 2 months old. It got so bad that we all had several puncture wounds, torn skin, and constant bleeding issues. He was so aggressive that even the vet recommended returning him to the breeder--Evan agreed with them. Even though that would mean he would lose out on a client--he wanted us to be safe, and our dog to be safe, even more. He even offered to help us find a new dog if we ended up having to send our puppy back to the breeder. He took my calls all week as we took our puppy to the vet, did research and HE consulted a beagle professional on our behalf. Finally, he came over late on a Friday--and really sat with our dog for a long time--and it was clear that our dog WAS capable of better behavior because that dog was on his BEST behavior for Evan! This gave us all hope and Evan was confident that our dog could definitely be trained out of the aggression. HE. WAS. RIGHT. We had to wait till our dog was old enough for training and Evan checked in on us FREQUENTLY to make sure we were all still ok. He gave us tips and tricks, well outside of the one puppy training class Dog Training Elite promotes. After just ONE in home session--our beagle stopped ALL aggressive behavior--over night(!!!!!!) Since that first session, our beagle is a COMPLETELY different dog. Our children (10, 7, 5) who were genuinely afraid of our dog and avoided him--flock to him every minute of the day--and he is the first "good morning" and the first "good night" for each of them. Evan and Dog Training Elite gave us this wonderful gift of helping our dog be the sweet and loving beagle he is now (and no longer a land shark!) Evan helped us save our relationship with this little dog who we love SO much and can't imagine our lives without. THANK YOU EVAN AND DOG TRAINING ELITE!
— Tanika Rice
Posted September 26th 2022
google
Evan is an amazing dog trainer. My nervous dog was fearful of tall men. Evan was able to turn him around immediately. He is no longer fearful and Evan really helped me to teach my dog better manners.
— Danielle Sanderson
Posted September 23rd 2022
google
I have looked for a while now to find a dog training facility that I could feel confident that both me and my dog would learn and get better together. DTE has done that for me and my pup. The experience has been nothing short of amazing! I am glad I called. Thanks for all of your hard work. Keep it up!
— Deidre Wilson
Posted September 9th 2022
google
We've gone through the obedience training program on our way to training our pupper as a service animal for our daughter. Evan and Ryan have been absolutely wonderful to work with, and our dog has taken to the training and learning and grown so much. She's definitely happier for it, and we're excited to keep working with this team going forward! Highly recommended.
— AJ Larson
Posted September 7th 2022
google
I can not say enough about how pleased I am with their service. Very kind, very professional in teaching me and my dog. My dog Goose is so calm now. I am not anxious as I walk with him. Our walks are relaxing for us both and this is huge. Over the top pleased with our training. Thank y'all so much! As I work in my front yard Goose is lying very calm without his leash even when a dog, runners go by, he is not distracted or run to meet them like before the traing. Elite is the best dog training, hands down.
— Colleen Weaver
Posted September 6th 2022
google
The trainers and staff are so friendly & knowledgeable. We are so impressed with the progress they have made with our dog and can’t imagine what our lives would look like without them 😂 You can tell they truly love what they do and care about the dogs they train. 10/10 recommend. Nana will be our 2 year olds service dog and we know they are both in amazing hands so they are successful in training. Truly worth every penny. There isn’t enough good things I could say about the trainers we love them!

Posted August 21st 2022
facebook
Dog Training Elite Utah County has been wonderful to work with. They have been professional, caring, and so responsive. I had the opportunity to see them work with a number of well behaved dog and reactive dogs. They were able to work with my fearful rescue, and she has made so much progress! Highly Recommend!
— Katie Matt
Posted August 10th 2022
google
My dog is still a 5 month old pup and is in training to be my service dog. Every single person that meets her thinks she is just a small dog because they can’t grasp how well behaved she is!!! She is a completely transformed dog from when we first got her. She is still herself 100% but she is so well behaved and listens immaculately thanks to her trainers!!!! The fact that they come to MY HOME to train her has been huge for me especially with these gas prices! They adjust her training to HER too. It’s not just a set training without modifications. They understand that every dog and every owner is different and have such a wide knowledge on owners and dog health and more. They work with you in every aspect, LITERALLY. You think of something, they will work it out with you and they respond so quickly, professionally, and kindly. I truly am blown away with this company, her trainers, and of course my dog! As are everyone that crosses her path. Could not recommend Elite enough. I do want it to be known that we are NOT wealthy! Quite the opposite. But again, they work with you and every single penny is undeniably worth it. If you are considering giving your dog up, DONT. Get them through this training, even just the basics, your frustrations will disappear. I’m certain of that.
— Log into Facebook | Facebook
Posted June 21st 2022
facebook
We’ve been doing in-home sessions with Evan for several weeks now and it has been incredible! The 1-on-1 training with our Golden Doodle, as effective as it has been, is nothing compared to the insights and training that we’ve received as owners. We decided to hire Dog Training Elite Utah County because, during our initial consultation, before we ever paid a dime, they gave us a few pointers that had an immediate and positive impact on our dog. Genuinely, I can’t praise them enough! Over the course of 3 weeks, Bruno has gone from a wild puppy to one that we feel comfortable leaving out of the kennel when people come to visit. For real, if you’re on the fence about hiring Dog Training Elite Utah County, just call for the initial consultation. It was an expense that gave us heartburn, until we met and saw how knowledgeable, passionate, and patient they are. Looking back, I’d gladly pay WAY more for the training we’ve received so far, and we haven’t even finished our sessions. Just give them a call!
— Greyson Dixon
Posted June 17th 2022
google
We spoke with a couple different dog trainers to find the one that would fit us the best. We learned about DTE from a friend and did the free consult with them. We appreciated the consultation took the time to answer our questions and help us understand what type of training we could expect. After our first training we started to see improvements in our pups behavior and she was able to coexist with the cats in our home. The training we received from DTE was incredible. Jeff took the time to train our pup along with us and give us the tools we needed to be successful with our dog. Now we enjoy taking our dog on walks and she gets more freedom rather then us constantly getting frustrated she won't listen. We have received multiple compliments when out on walks or just in our front yard of how well behaved our dog is. We couldn't be happier with the training program.
— Steve Czarnocki
Posted June 7th 2022
google
Evan, with Dog Training Elite, is THE BEST! I recently moved to Utah and wanted to continue training with my 3-year-old GSD. She was still having some reactivity issues that I couldn't get to the root of. During our consult, Evan pointed out behaviors that both myself and my girl were doing that created miscommunication between us. After 5 sessions, we solidified her obedience and established clear communication between both her and myself. I'm confident as her leader and love that she checks and frequently! Evan introduced a new training tool that works for both her and I! Her reactivity has greatly improved from where it was. Sessions with Evan were fun, safe, and he always explained the 'why's' behind what we were doing. The group classes are amazing and have challenged us to grow as a team, continuing to build on what we learned during training! Everyone at DTE has been fantastic! My girl is calmer, more confident, and our relationship is even stronger all thanks to Evan and DTE!
— Sarah Ann
Posted April 25th 2022
google
If you’re reading this review, you’re probably wondering if elite dog training is going to be worth it for you. So let me share my story to help you make your decision.. Two months ago I decided to bring home a lab puppy: Mocha. This was my first dog ever. It was not an impulsive decision- I had done my research and had given it much thought and preparation. I was ready. But, oh boy, was I wrong about that. I was so not prepared for what came next! Weeks of sleepless nights (The little ball of fuzzy cuteness turned into a relentless all night barking machine after dark) Potty training. Crate training. Off! Don’t bite people! And then the walks.. Mocha was an uncontrollable force of nature, even at 10 weeks old, to the point of literally choking herself. I tried all the YouTube videos. Bought half of Amazon’s collars, leashes and devices that promised miracles. Nothing worked. Three weeks into this I realized I needed help. And this is when I found Elite Dog Training. I signed up for the Gold package with the 5 in house training sessions and hands down this was the best decision I ever made (after getting this cute puppy in the first place). Evan did all 5 sessions and he was absolutely amazing. Mocha adores him. She’ll do just about anything to hear him say “Yes!” Each session was partially her learning something new and partially training me on how to continue teaching her. It was magic! I didn’t realize how easy this was going to be. After only 2 sessions my life had already gotten significantly better. After 4 sessions , random people stopped me on walks to ask me how I got my puppy so well behaved. We just completed the 5th in house session and I have a really happy puppy, who is very proud of herself for having learned these things. After Evan left, she came over to show me again what she had just learned - wagging her little tail while she did every command without hesitation, her little puppy face lighting up knowing she got them all right. So..Today, when the doorbell rings, she goes to her “place” and sits down. When we walk around the neighborhood she heels and walks beside me - and then when we get to the park she can “break” and run on a longer leash and go do fun dog stuff . In the dog park she can run off leash and play with other dogs and when I call “here!” , she stops whatever she is doing, comes running and sits in front of me. She sits and lays down when asked to. We can walk past people and most dogs without her going ballistic (even when the other dogs are out of control) Being in training was also helping her to understand other things in her routine. So although not part of her training, she stopped barking during the night and she can be by herself for a couple of hours without barking up the neighborhood. And oh yeah …She figured out what drop it! means (must have for lab puppies that literally pick every piece of trash on the street). … Did I mention that she’s not even 5 months old yet ? So yeah… it was more than worth it! Every pet owner needs Evan in their lives. We can’t wait to get started on our 6 months of group training!
— Gudrun Bonte
Posted April 7th 2022
google
Such a great training experience!! They take the time to come into your home and assess your dog and their needs. Evan Sutton was the best trainer and so patient with my pup. I would recommend to all my friends!
— Brittney Pearson
Posted March 22nd 2022
google
These guys are the best around. The best results are when the dog owner and trainer are on the same page and that's what these guys are all about. Our dog is absolutely phenomenal and Dog Training Elite is a huge part of that.
— Chase Mullen
Posted January 23rd 2022
google
We had an amazing experience with this place! It is highly recommended! We had the opportunity to have our dog be trained by Evan and he was amazing! Fixed the issues we had with our pup and made a better dog for our family! Thank you!
— Shaylee Brown
Posted January 17th 2022
google
Dog Training Elite has gone above and beyond to accomplish everything we were looking for. Evan Sutton specifically is the reason I signed up to do my Golden Retriever's basic and service training. Evan did Murphy's evaluation at 10 or 11 weeks old. The way that Evan interacted with Murphy, and presented his own amazingly trained dog, I immediately knew this was the kind of company I wanted working with my service dog. At 14 weeks old, we began basic obedience training, and before Murphy's first birthday, he had his Service Dog Certification. DTE is an amazing company that truly cares about your dog and your experience, and strives everyday to provide the highest quality of training for your dog AND YOU. 10/10 would recommend, and I HAVE. I love this company and how Murphy's behavior has turned out, that I talk about them to EVERYBODY that I can. I know it can be scary at times to have an E-Collar on your dog, but with proper use, training and trust in the process and the trainers, it is only there for E-Collar on my 14 week old pup, but Evan was amazing at showing me proper use and protocol, and handled Murphy with as much care and concern as I do. These people, and this company SINCERELY care about you, your dogs, and the process.
— Parker Jensen
Posted December 20th 2021
google
I made the decision to come to Dog Training Elite for my behavior and service dog training due to the reviews, and I'm so incredibly glad I did. The staff at this facility are true dog lovers, and true trainers. They were communicative and always understanding of financial needs, and not only were they extremely professional, but they also just... LOVED my dog. We worked with Evan (with guest appearances from Jeff), and it was always super exciting for Zuko to see Evan come in ready to put him to work. It was never a chore for him to work my Zuko through his problems, and he was patient, engaging, always responsive if we had any questions, and knew what he was talking about. The transformation that I've seen in Zuko in just a few months is astonishing. I rescued him from abandonment and he was excitable, headstrong, and had crippling separation anxiety. I spent months working him alone using videos, Petco training, training books, etc., and only managed basic obedience when we were alone, but he would ignore me around people/other animals. What drove us to get a trainer was when we adopted a cat and after 3 months, we could not get them to be in the same room together because of his excitability. Once we started working with Evan, it was a complete shock to see a shift in the behavior. Within a week after his first private session, he was off-leash with the cat while we were on our computers. I hear people often say that it's like they're a different dog, but that isn't the case here. Zuko is still my sweet, excitable, chatty boy, but he's MORE than that now, because he has an appropriate outlet for his sharp brain. And Evan helps me understand so much of his behavior that I used to disregard or excuse. Our relationship as dog/owner is stronger, he trusts me more, and I feel confident putting him in unexpected situations because I know that we've both developed the skillset to work through any trouble together. Our next step is group classes and Psychiatric Support Dog training, and seeing how excited Zuko is to work, and how excited Evan is to teach him, makes me confident that we definitely made the right choice in trainer. Please use these trainers for your needs! You will not regret it.
— Ivanna Soto Medrano
Posted June 21st 2021
google
I cannot express enough how GREAT this training has been for my pup, Tito and me. This is my first pup and thanks to Jeff Slack, I am working toward the best dog ever. She gets so excited to see him even though she is going to be worked. :) He is so patient and helps me understand the why behind everything we are doing. I took her on the first camping trip and thanks to Jeff, she was able to be off leash the whole trip and LOVED it. I have to admit I am very happy we got Jeff for every in house training!!! Thank you Jeff for being AMAZING!!!! I would 100% recommend him and Dog Training elite.
— Staci Taufer
Posted June 16th 2021
google
Doing our training with DTE has been fantastic! We got Murphy started at the tender age of 14 weeks, and I was a little nervous to get him started so young, but after I met with our eventual trainer Evan, all my fears and concerns were washed away. He demonstrated what the finished product looks like with his personal dog. Seeing his demeanor and how he interacts with the dogs and seeing his pure love and passion, really showed me that these guys know what they’re doing and are doing it for the right reasons! The base course has made Murphy such a well behaved dog, and I plan on doing the Service Dog training with DTE as well! 10/10 would recommend!
— Parker Jensen
Posted June 4th 2021
facebook
Our sweet Teddy girl was a good puppy, but we wanted a dog that listened to us. We dropped off our baby girl at their training camp and picked up a well behaved puppy. The change in her was very noticeable even to others. We had a graduation party for my daughter with lots of people including kids and she did great. She listened to us and didn't bother others. Teddy loves Tanya her trainer and Tanya became family to us. She was so good to Teddy. We highly recommend taking your puppy and getting them trained here. We're so happy that our puppy was able to learn with them.
— Lani Stott
Posted June 3rd 2021
google

Stand Out From Other Dog Training Companies Our Pet Care Franchise Offers What Other Dog Training Companies Can’t

Starting a franchise with one of the best dog training companies is a no-brainer.

Dog Training Elite loves dogs, dog owners -- and our Franchisees! The reviews from both customers and business Owners speaks volumes about how we stand out from other dog training companies. With our positive approach to dog training and superior support and benefits for Franchise Owners, your search for the best dog training business can end here.

Investing in one of the top-rated dog training companies is a great way to get involved with the community and find personal fulfillment. If you love dogs, contact us to learn how joining our pack could be the right career move for you!

Explore Dog Training Elite

Next Page - FAQ Dog Training Elite is one of the top-rated dog training companies near you.

Own a Dog Training Franchise
(Keep Your Day Job if You Want)