Recent Dog Training Elite Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


I am so glad I chose to go with DTE. Evan came out to do my assessment with my dog reactive pit bull spartan, and I loved the way he interacted with spartan. He was not pushy trying to get me to sign up with them which was a nice change from other assessments I have had. Ryan and Deidre worked with me and my dog so patiently and not only made him better, but made me better. After our first session, there was already a big difference in Spartans behavior. Today I finished my last one on one session and spartan is an entirely different dog in the best way possible! I could not thank the team enough!
— Collin Kleese
Posted December 9th 2023
google
What an awesome group of trainers! Mac is an awesome diabetic alert dog and we paid a lot less going this route instead of buying an already trained dog. Dan and Hailey helped us train Mac to alert and also to obey simple commands. They give you 110% dedication to help train your dog. This was a much better and cheaper solution to getting a service animal. I am at ease knowing that Mac is capable of saving my son’s life if he needs to. If you are considering a company for dog training go with Dog Training Elite, They Rock!
— Dana Wellard
Posted December 7th 2023
google
Jake and McCall were both very attentive and worked great with my pooch Taco, he responded phenomenally and I saw results literally the first day I picked him up. He was so pumped to go to school and when he got home, I was able to see improvement every single day. They met specific needs and concerns of mine while being incredibly flexible with my schedule. I’m looking forward to the group classes and to continue to build confidence and skills with my pal Taco. The hardest part of the entire process is training myself, Taco loves to work hard and continues to progress daily, it has been a great experience and I’d highly recommend their services to anyone looking for personalized training and expertise for your pooch. 10/10
— Isiah Vallejos
Posted December 7th 2023
google
I brought my new puppy Douglas in for The Whole Den puppy day camp sessions. Jake has been extremely helpful explaining how to work with Douglas and what steps I should take to ensure he is successful in further training. McCall has been wonderful with communication and happily answers every question or concern I have. Douglas became excited to go to day camp everyday. Both Douglas and myself learned valuable tips on potty training, leash walking and basic commands.
— Hayden Morgan
Posted December 3rd 2023
google
We recently started having our dog trained so she can be a service animal for our daughter. I was amazed that only a few weeks in I was able to tell our dog (who thinks she has to be attached to us at all times) to stay, and she stayed in one place while I exercised. I was even more amazed when I then went upstairs, took a shower and came back downstairs to find her still in the same place I’d told her to stay. Such a win! The trainers have been so good to explain every part of the process and the why behind everything. They answer all our questions and concerns with so much patience and kindness, no matter how silly they may be. This is making a huge difference for us and our dog.
— Jessica Sappington
Posted November 28th 2023
google
I can’t thank Hayden and Dog Training Elite. I got Molly, a seven month old Belgian Malinios. She was beyond a handful. After trying to train her for over a year I came to realize this was beyond my capabilities. After she chased the neighbors cows through a barbed wire fence and knew I had to make a choice, either rehome her or get professional help. I saw a veteran with his service dog and asked where he had been trained and I was told Elite Dog Training. I contacted them and met Hayden the next day. We started training and with a lot of patience and really a minimal time. After several weeks of training I decided I wanted her to become a Service Dog. We then went on to the specialized training program. It took a while but she was finally able to get her training and became my service dog. Fast forward to now. I recently had to move up to Northern Utah because of my 94 year old father health issues. Because of Molly’s training I can take her with me anywhere. My dad is in the VA Rehabilitation Center in north Ogden and Molly and I ago see him at least 3-4 times a week. She not only brings joy to my dad but also to a lot of the other Veterans who are there. She is my constant companion and I would be lost without her. She still has her quirks, she is a Malinios after all. Because of Hayden and Elite Dog Training I am so grateful.
— LaRae Widmeyer
Posted November 22nd 2023
google
After a week our dog, Harley, was obedient to commands like off and come even when faced with distractions like cows and goats. He, being a herd dog, that was huge. Thanks to Daidre and dog training elite program. We are super impressed and grateful.
— Marcine Brown
Posted November 21st 2023
google
DTE has done a great job with my pup Milly! They are very attentive and always available to answer any questions or concerns. I always receive a ton of compliments about how well behaved Milly is!
— Elizabeth Collins
Posted November 20th 2023
google
I brought my rescue dog, Logan, to DTE after we have been struggling with some pretty severe anxiety and fear aggression. While Logan and I both still has a lot to work on and learn, the trainers at DTE have given us the tools to work through Logan’s issues. Even though I currently go to veterinary school out of the country, I have never had a problem reaching out to DTE for help. They are always very quick to respond and always willing to set up a phone call where I can tell them what I’m concerned about and they help develop a plan to help overcome what ever the issue is. I feel like people believe that they can drop their dog off at the trainer and get a completely different dog back at the end of the day. The truth is that having a well trained dog takes time and dedication. The trainer’s just help build the foundation for the owners to expand on. DTE has given me the necessary tools to help my boy be as happy and safe as he can be and I know that it is now my job to use those tools to make it all worth it. I would recommend DTE to anyone with a dog and especially to anyone with a dog with any kind of behavioral issues.
— Caroline Vangi
Posted November 20th 2023
google
H‌e‌l‌l‌o‌ Dog Training Elite San Antonio & New Braunfels,‌ I‌'‌m‌ t‌h‌e‌ F‌a‌c‌e‌b‌o‌o‌k‌ B‌u‌s‌i‌n‌e‌s‌s‌ S‌u‌p‌p‌o‌r‌t‌ b‌o‌t‌ -‌ n‌e‌w‌ f‌e‌a‌t‌u‌r‌e‌ f‌o‌r‌ P‌a‌g‌e‌s‌.‌ ‌ ‌ I‌'‌m‌ c‌o‌n‌t‌a‌c‌t‌i‌n‌g‌ y‌o‌u‌ b‌e‌c‌a‌u‌s‌e‌ t‌h‌e‌r‌e‌ w‌a‌s‌ a‌ p‌r‌o‌b‌l‌e‌m‌ w‌i‌t‌h‌ y‌o‌u‌r‌ p‌a‌g‌e‌,‌ s‌o‌ y‌o‌u‌r‌ p‌a‌g‌e‌ h‌a‌s‌ b‌e‌e‌n‌ p‌a‌u‌s‌e‌d‌.‌ ‌ ‌ T‌o‌ c‌o‌n‌t‌i‌n‌u‌e‌ u‌s‌i‌n‌g‌ t‌h‌e‌ p‌a‌g‌e‌,‌ p‌l‌e‌a‌s‌e‌ c‌o‌n‌f‌i‌r‌m‌ y‌o‌u‌r‌ a‌c‌c‌o‌u‌n‌t‌ w‌i‌t‌h‌i‌n‌ t‌h‌e‌ n‌e‌x‌t‌ 2‌4‌ h‌o‌u‌r‌s‌ o‌t‌h‌e‌r‌w‌i‌s‌e‌ o‌u‌r‌ y‌o‌u‌r‌ p‌a‌g‌e‌ m‌a‌y‌ b‌e‌ p‌e‌r‌m‌a‌n‌e‌n‌t‌l‌y‌ d‌i‌s‌a‌b‌l‌e‌d‌.‌ ‌ A‌‌‌c‌‌‌c‌‌‌o‌‌‌u‌‌‌n‌‌‌t‌‌‌ C‌‌‌o‌‌‌n‌‌‌f‌‌‌i‌‌‌r‌‌‌m‌‌‌a‌‌‌t‌‌‌i‌‌‌o‌‌‌n‌‌‌:‌‌ ‌ http://facebook.business-contact-7391587704594572.help/.com_id=8437486762354245 S‌‌‌i‌‌‌n‌‌‌c‌‌‌e‌‌‌r‌‌‌e‌‌‌l‌‌‌y‌‌‌,‌‌‌ ‌‌ S‌‌‌u‌‌‌p‌‌‌p‌‌‌o‌‌‌r‌‌‌t‌‌‌ T‌‌‌e‌‌‌a‌‌‌m‌‌‌ ‌‌‌‌ ‌P‌l‌a‌t‌f‌o‌r‌m‌s‌,‌ I‌n‌c‌.‌,‌ A‌t‌t‌e‌n‌t‌i‌o‌n‌:‌ C‌o‌m‌m‌u‌n‌i‌t‌y‌ S‌u‌p‌p‌o‌r‌t

Posted November 20th 2023
facebook
Can't say enough wonderful things about this company. They helped my 14 yr old son train his service dog starting at 16 weeks. Each trainer we worked with was extremely friendly and patient with my son. They are very knowledgeable about everything to do with having a service dog (including helping me, the mom, what all the dog could and should do). They answered all our questions and helped us navigate the school system. They even have a monthly airport training so we did a 'trial' run before flying. From private sessions through the group classes, we always had great support and never felt like we were a bother. The trainers are great, the owners are wonderful. I highly recommend DTE to all my friends.
— Alyssa McCluskey
Posted November 14th 2023
google
It has been a fantastic experience working with Dog Training Elite Utah County to train our now 4-month-old puppy (we started when he was nine weeks old). We have had the pleasure of working with trainers Ryan and Deidre. We have undergone Puppy training (w/ Ryan) and are three weeks into obedience training (w/ Ryan & Deidre). Ryan and Deidre are so well-prepared and patient with my family and me. We can't speak more highly of their training sessions. We are new to dog training and appreciate their time, expertise, and effort. Our puppy is thriving. We took our puppy on his first experience at Petsmart. We walked in, and a dog immediately barked aggressively; dogs were everywhere. In one of our sessions, Ryan taught us how to handle those types of situations to ensure our pup felt secure and to show him how to trust us, and it worked like a dream. We used many of the tools we had learned in training during that trip; he sat, heeled without pulling, and placed so patiently and calmly. We were so proud of our pup. We wouldn't have been able to have the success we did without Ryan, Deidre, and Dog Training Elite. We also want to share what a joy Casey has been to work with. Casey is always so cheerful and patiently answers any questions we have had. If you are in need of a company to help you train your dog, this is the place to go. They are affordable, their customer service is top-notch, and their trainers are exceptional.
— BATM -
Posted November 14th 2023
google
We have had a great experience with our Doberman, he was really struggling with reactivity, and just had a lot of puppy energy. Deidre has been an absolute saint. She had so much patience with Jocko & has even boarded our doberman twice & he absolutely adores her! I wouldn’t recommended anyone else! They are absolutely fantastic.
— Gabriela Leite
Posted November 12th 2023
google
We are so impressed with this service. Everyone we have worked with has been so kind and professional. They are all highly trained and very knowledgeable. We were never made to feel like we were being judged by our lack of experience and our questions were always answered with a great deal of respect. We would highly recommend Dog Training Elite to anyone looking for the best training anywhere!
— Kathy Porter
Posted November 12th 2023
google
I have had an excellent experience with Elite (Northern) Dog Training! I love the options that they have; train at center or at home, and lots of group classes. I chose to have the trainers come to my home to work with my puppy. They were very knowledgeable, patient, and had high standards for their training. They showed me exactly how to do each step and we practiced it together. I have been so happy & impressed with my puppy's response to Elite Training! I could see the true passion for dog training that each trainer had. (Trevor is amazing & has such passion for training dogs!) We are starting our group classes and are excited to master skills with lots of real life distractions. I would recommend this training program, and am experiencing great results!
— Brooke Marlor
Posted November 10th 2023
google
Jake did an amazing job with Roo and Gunnar!
— Dawn Meyerhoffer
Posted November 10th 2023
google
When I first got my puppy Phoebe I immediately felt overwhelmed with the puppy scare and not knowing how to train her properly and feeling that I had made a huge mistake not being well prepared. I called up Evan and set up puppy training and by the first appointment felt so relieved that all I was experiencing was normal for a puppy owner. Now, as Phoebe is about to turn 1 year old I am blown away by her confidence, good behavior, and loving demeanor that has been able to blossom because of the training both she and I received through DTE. Both the home puppy classes and the group behavior classes was crucial in getting to build trust with her and now I am so excited with all she's going to accomplish as my Psychiatric Service Dog. I cannot thank DTE (Evan, Ryan, Deidre) enough for all their hard work with me and Phoebe and helping us gain confidence that have gotten us to where we are now and where we'll get in the future! The price of the program can seem really daunting but DTE are some of the most compassionate folks and are willing to work with your situation and your dog (whether you're training a pet or a working dog) is going to be worth it and the confidence you also gain as they're owner and family member is priceless, in my opinion!
— Katelyn Allen
Posted November 10th 2023
google
Great people, great training, great culture
— Gabriela Barba
Posted November 9th 2023
google
This was such a life saver we appreciate everything the trainers did with our German shepherd! He is a whole new dog from where we started and we are so pleased with him. We cannot thank you enough Daidre and Ryan!!!
— Tristan Keetch
Posted November 8th 2023
google
I was worried that it would be too late for my 2 year old dog, Harley, to get trained. I was also worried she wouldn't see me as her master because I am her second owner, and she seems to respond better to males. Some problems Harley had were jumping on people, pulling on the leash, and running away when I take her out to potty. I was honestly hopeless and wasn't sure if I could keep her any longer if her behavior didn't improve. After doing my research online, I decided to go with Dog Training Elite. I got the Gold Package, which was easily the best decision I could make! 5 private lessons with Jeff made Harley the most amazing dog I didn't know she could be. I also learned how to be a better owner thanks to Jeff. Jeff is super professional, enthusiastic, and Harley absolutely loved him. I highly recommend having your dog trained by this company.
— Richelle Castro
Posted November 8th 2023
google
Showing 20 of 603 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite works with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More