Recent Dog Training Elite Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


Enrolling my pup in DTE training has been a game changer! After just 1 week, he no longer pulled when walking. After 2, we no longer got asked to leave public places due to his barking. After 3, I was comfortable taking him into various public settings. My boy barked with excitement when we pulled up to the facility and had the wiggliest butt during drop off. Needless to say , the trainers are great. We’ve bumped into the trainers a few times while out and they were always excited to see him. Thank you all for helping us obtain our service dog license. I will continue to spread the company name with pride.
— Precious
Posted May 17th 2024
google
We’ve had an exceptional experience with our dog trainer, especially with Deidre's guidance. Our journey began when our puppy was 10 weeks old and we dove headfirst into puppy training, eager to mold him into a therapy dog for hospital volunteer work. However, our optimism was quickly overshadowed by a frustrating hurdle: the dreaded habit of poop consumption. Feeling overwhelmed, we reached out to the trainer for help. They were incredibly supportive, offering a variety of solutions to address the issue. When the initial attempts fell short, they promptly provided alternative approaches, ensuring we never felt alone in our struggle. Thanks to their guidance, our puppy, now 5 months old, has overcome this unsavory habit! We're immensely grateful for their expertise in navigating this challenging aspect of puppyhood. Having successfully completed the puppy training program, we've seamlessly transitioned into the obedience program. Witnessing our puppy's progress has been truly remarkable and encouraging. He is developing into a patient, well-mannered dog and has learned many obedience skills that we can build on.
— Jackie Sitterud
Posted May 15th 2024
google
Love the process my dog has made! Deidre has been a great teacher to both me and my dog, have noticed a huge difference in her personality since starting training! Would recommend elite dog training to anyone looking for consistent progress in their pup!
— Mariana Hincapie
Posted May 8th 2024
google
Simply amazing!!! My dog had been in other trainings and mild change, one day and she has learned more than she did in one month at other places ! Day one !! Simply WOW!
— Cynthia Ramos
Posted May 6th 2024
google
They're really good with the dogs and the owners
— Don Read
Posted May 6th 2024
google
I can't say enough positive things about Dog Training Elite. My puppy is only 12 weeks and she is already starting to understand sit, wait, heel, place, break, lets go, and come. After the 3rd day my puppy new exactly where we were walking into Dog Training Elite facility and her tail would start wagging fast. The trainers are awesome and it's great giving your dog the ability to interact with other dogs in a controlled environment. I highly recommend you bring your dogs here for training!
— Justin Morales
Posted May 4th 2024
google
Elite dog training is the absolute best of the best!!! We have a service dog for my 9 year old, and between Evan, and Kaycee I couldn’t ask for better people to work with! They have gone absolutely above and beyond to help our pup do any, and everything possible to help our daughter live the most independent life despite her chronic health problems. The amount of time, and work they have put into Reggie these last two years is astounding. Because of them Reggie is able to spend countless weeks in the hospital with my 9 year old, he goes to school with her everyday, and goes everywhere she goes. He is by far the best dog ever because of the incredible people at Elite. You can absolutely tell the people at Elite love what they do! 5 stars is not enough to describe what an incredible company this is!! We LOVE Utah County Elite dog trainers!!
— Karissa Illu
Posted April 1st 2024
google
We have two small dogs with lots of energy, fear of larger dogs and people, and barkiness! The trainers at Dog Training Elite were so knowledgeable about how to approach their individual issues. After two weeks of training, we were amazed at the transformation. Our pups are much more confident, obedient, and willing to learn new skills. They are still young and have more to learn, so we are grateful for the continuing group classes and in home sessions. Thank you to Jake, McCall, Jeff and Dallin for all their help and patience with us and our pups!
— Jonathan and Marisa Schwartz
Posted May 2nd 2024
google
From the very first day I expressed interest in training my goldie, Ry, to be a service dog, this wonderful team has made the process nothing but positive. I can’t recommend them enough. I am wholeheartedly SO grateful for this training center and what they do. Ry has already made immense progress and I can’t wait to continue his training with DTENU :)
— Dresden Chamberlain
Posted May 1st 2024
google
I had an extremely positive experience with Dog Training Elite and Jeff. My dog is able to comfortably go on hikes off leash and is happier than ever.
— Zachary Kriesberg
Posted May 1st 2024
google
We have our new 3 month golden retriever training to be our service dog with them and they have been very professional ! He is learning very fast with all there training .i would recommend them .
— Sharlene Thum
Posted April 16th 2024
google
A knowledgable, well-maintained, and established dog trainer run by consummate professionals. We work closely with the trainer Deidre with our two-year-old german shepherd and could not recommend both her and the business more.
— Kimball McIntire
Posted April 12th 2024
google
I have nothing but great things to say about Dog Training Elite. Professional, knowledgeable, and they offer a wide variety of training options and classes. I am very happy I found this program for my dog. Addakias is awesome and always makes classes meaningful and fun. I highly recommend this business to anyone looking for general training to service dog training.
— Jordan Marie Diggs
Posted April 11th 2024
facebook
I have nothing but great things to say about Dog Training Elite. Professional, knowledgeable, and they offer a wide variety of training options and classes. I am very happy I found this program for my dog. Adakias is awesome and always makes classes meaningful and fun. I highly recommend this business to anyone looking for general training to service dog training.
— Jordan Diggs
Posted April 11th 2024
google
I love Dobermans my 10 year old passed away so I just got a rescue, she was mistreated and very reactive ,my standard training practices were not working.Jeff the trainer has rescued us. Don’t fear the e collar this has been the easiest fastest safest way I have ever trained a dog Thank u so much Jeff
— Lori Barker
Posted April 11th 2024
google
We have been working with them to train our very high energy and sometimes anxious Husky/Doberman 1yr old dog, and after just the first session he's been a totally different dog! Daidre has been amazing with him and very thorough with each session making sure our dog and we as his owners know what to do! They've been great to work with and I am so glad we chose them to help train our dog (and us) so we can give him his best life! Highly recommend!
— Rebekah Hunt
Posted April 8th 2024
google
Tyler was/is amazing! Our 4yr old mix breed dog was usually terrified of any man that walked into our house. Binny and Tyler became friends after the second training session. We learned SO much and it is very refreshing to have a properly trained dog. Our lives are changed as well as Binny’s. He is now able to just chill and be a dog in his place instead of barking and being scared. We can go to our camper by the river and not worry about him bolting out of the door as soon as someone opens it and he likes to sit outside with us now. We practice everyday and he’s still learning but we were given the proper direction to be able to make Binny more comfortable and our lives less stressful. Thank you so much Tyler we appreciate you and also enjoyed getting to know you as well. 10/10 recommend!
— Crystal Buss
Posted April 3rd 2024
google
The trainers at Dog Training Elite are absolutely fabulous! They are training my dog, a Serbian Rottweiler, currently, eight months, old, to be my Service Dog. They have done a fantastic job up to this point! In addition to training at their facility, they have training at my home and in public areas. They explain the training thoroughly as they are not just training the dog, they are training me. I couldn’t be more pleased, and I strongly recommend them as trainers for. Service dogs, and general training for pets. They are worth every penny.
— Cestmoimoi
Posted February 28th 2024
google
We live in Palm City FL to they are based next to us in Fort Pierce and the area. Shelly was amazing !! We just completed training for our 1 year old Bull Mastiff and our 2 year old French Mastiff (Dogue) and will start attending some group trainings/meetings. Our dogs are no longer pulling and jumping up on people and she taught us the techniques that WE need to be the best dog parents for them. We highly recommend Dog Training Elite - be sure not to mistake them from other companies with similar names. It was worth every penny and knowing also that going forward Dog Training Elite (and Shelly) are there for us and our pups.
— suzy messina
Posted April 2nd 2024
google
My 3-year-old Bernedoodle, Millie, was very reactive to practically any person, dog or thing that moved before training began. After even the first couple sessions with Cameron, she was already showing signs of improvement. Today was her last one-on-one (her eighth session) and we went to the park, which I haven't been to for a walk since getting Millie six months ago. I now have the confidence to walk in the park with her beside me and know that I have everything under control. She's miles from where she was in the beginning, and I'm so proud of her. I could never thank Dog Training Elite enough to see how reactive she was in the beginning and have the confidence to say it could be turned around. I'm also grateful for Cameron's patience with Millie and ME. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect trainer for us. I'm eternally grateful.
— Valeri Pearon
Posted March 29th 2024
google
Showing 20 of 693 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite works with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More