Review Dog Training Elite Charlotte

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Charlotte area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Charlotte Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


They are truly amazing. Can’t believe the transformation in our baby in just 2 short weeks. So grateful for Shawn and Sharon! Thank god we found them in google! Can’t wait to see how he is after our 5th session

Posted November 19th 2022
facebook
I decided to get a goldendoodle a year ago and knew I wanted to work with someone who would not only train her but also welcome her as part of their pack. I found that in Dog Training Elite Charlotte. Within one day of puppy training she was learning puppy basics. When she came home she had so much more confidence and listened and used her basic commands. Later, she attended additional training and gained more confidence and had amazing manners. She walked on her leash and followed the heel command. She mastered her place command, her come command and so many other necessary commands for a well mannered dog. I still ensure she gets lots of practice by taking her to group classes. I could not recommend DTE more. They are the ONLY trainers I would trust with my Winnie girl. A huge thank you for your professionalism and your love of your clients (both human and dogs). I look forward to many more years of partnership with DTE.

Posted November 19th 2022
facebook
After only 2 training sessions, we had our first real challenge (1 of 2 main reasons I made the call in the first place): a contractor was coming into our home. Last time I had him here, I brought my dog to a doggy day care because the situation is so stressful (for both of us!) and she doesn't stop barking (so it's hard to carry on a conversation). Today, he rang the bell and we couldn't even find her. (That in itself is huge because...doorbells.) She eventually came out (very quietly), sniffed, and gave one little bark and a small growl. We told her quiet and she went back to her hiding spot. This is huge. She normally runs and "attacks" as soon as she realizes there is someone new in the house and doesn't stop barking until they leave. Thank you!! Best investment ever.
— Jessica Adams
Posted November 18th 2022
google
We sent our golden doodle puppy Blue to Elite Dog training for their 9 day training program and it worked wonders for him! Before he went to training we didn’t know how to control his puppy energy. He was biting us all, including our children. When he came home he still had his playful puppy energy, but we now have the resources to control the behavior we don’t want. He is calmer, knows his commands and listens to us. He’s only been home a few days, but we’ve already had several people comment on his good behavior. For example, when I took him to the vet, I said “place” and Blue got on the scale and calmly sat down to be weighed. Everyone in the waiting room was amazed that a 4 month old puppy had such self-control. I had Blue outside in the driveway with me (unleashed) when a delivery driver approached with a package. I told Blue to “sit” and he stayed by my side while the delivery driver dropped off the package- no jumping, no barking, no chasing. While Blue was at training we received a video each day outlining what he was working on. This was helpful not only for teaching us the commands he will know, but also gave us peace of mind that Blue was happy and well taken care of there. I highly recommend this training program!
— Marla McArdle
Posted November 12th 2022
google
Such an amazing company and people. I am putting my animal through service training through here. They are extremely experienced and always there to help.
— Skylar Sweitzer
Posted November 10th 2022
google
I am so, so grateful to Shawn how he taught me how to be a confident leader to my Jude! Jude use to bark at every one that got close. I didnt feel confident in walking him because of all the barking, but now with everything Shawn taught us I feel so confident and honestly excited to take Jude with me when I get a chance to. I 200% percent recommend them for anyone in need of dog training they are the BEST!!!
— Sugheil Khan
Posted October 23rd 2022
google
Shawn, Sharon, and Angela are amazing dog trainers in the Charlotte area. We initially put our pup in their puppy camp when she was 10 weeks and placed her into their obedience training when she was 14 weeks. The difference pre training and posting training is night and day. They teach you everything you need to know and teach you how to train your pup. Overall we have a well behaved and happy pup whom we have a solid relationship with and DTE helped us achieve this in a short period of time and even better - early in our pups life. Our dog also has a good relationship with the trainers. Kudos to the DTE CLT family!
— brenden visoury
Posted October 15th 2022
google
They are very professional and their training methods are very effective. They helped me to train my dog, who was aggressive and aggressive to strangers. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs help with their pets.
— David Radin
Posted October 13th 2022
google
Shawn has been great working with me on my reactive dog. I've learned so much and feel so much more confident as a dog owner. And my dog has completely changed, in the best way possible! Highly recommended.
— Ashley Post
Posted September 30th 2022
google
Everything about Dog Training Elite Charlotte was great. They were very responsive, easy to work with, professional, and kind. My husband and I are about to have our first child and needed some help getting our two dogs listening a better before the baby came. After just one session we saw a huge difference already. They are still doing great and we couldn’t be more appreciate of their help and support! Definitely worth every penny!
— Jessie G
Posted September 27th 2022
google
We have had a great experience so far! Shawn has been amazing at instructing us on how to succeed. Sharon and the communication has been great as well. We have recommended Dog Training Elite to all of our friends looking for dog training
— Katie ONeill
Posted September 23rd 2022
google
When we started looking for service dog training, we didn’t even know where to start, so we did a lot of research on trainers in the charlotte area. We were so impressed with Dog Training Elite. Sharon spent so much time answering every question we had through phone and emails, and we had a lot! When Shawn came out for our initial training, he was so thorough and not only was it obvious that he knew exactly what he was doing, he was able to also explain in a way our children understood. The following trainings were done by Angela and she too is so experienced, patient and good with our daughters! We saw changes in our dog from the very first visit with Shawn and continued to see results with Angela. Our young dog was so responsive and is moving on to the next phase in training. We have been very impressed and grateful that we found Dog Training Elite! They are kind, patient, experienced, informative and show clients how to get results with their dog training. We highly recommend them if you are considering any kind of dog training!
— Kenneth Carr
Posted September 13th 2022
google
Dog Training Elite is the bees knees of dog training in the Queen city! When we went looking for a trainer to help us with Caesar, we relied on reviews to help us choose Dog Training Elite. If you are looking for a dog trainer and sifting through the reviews, let me be the one to assure you that Dog Training Elite truly deserves 5-stars. We have been working with Dog Training Elite for a few months and I cannot recommend them highly enough! From the time our German Rottie, Caesar, joined our family as a tiny puppy, we focused on keeping him well-socialized and friendly. He grew into a good-natured, loving, playful, and somewhat obedient dog. However, Caesar's size and bark were quite intimidating to people, he had a bad habit of leash-pulling which made it difficult to walk him, and he often liked to decide whether or not to come when called. After the very first session with Shawn, Caesar not only came when he was called - he was excited to do so! Caesar always looks forward to his time working with Shawn, and it is easy to see how happy he is to learn new commands and show off what he can do. Shawn has gone above and beyond in working with us and Caesar - and I am absolutely thrilled with how quickly Caesar has progressed in his training. I simply cannot recommend Dog Training Elite highly enough.
— CC Mathis
Posted August 5th 2022
google
We are so happy with the training our goldendoodle received. Shawn, Sharon and their family not only trained our dog but trained us on how to keep it up when we got home. They are very prompt and have answered all my questions within a timely manner. We are so exited to see what our doodle can keep doing & can’t wait to see his continued training as a service dog! Thank you again!
— Jenn O'Driscoll
Posted July 29th 2022
google
Our 4th boxer and have never hired a professional trainer before. What were we thinking??? Layla is quickly becoming a well-mannered, loving and behaved member of our family. After the first session we were so excited to regain control of our house/lives again! Now after 5 sessions, Shawn has helped us learn how to interact, motivate and train a hot mess of a puppy into a well behaved 8-month old! Shawn has such a great way with pups AND owners. He's always calm and informative and Layla wants to learn everything he has to offer, as do we! Shawn communicates about sessions, is always on time and is always there for a quick call or text if new challenges arise. He has literally changed our lives! Can't say enough about how impressed we, our family, friends and neighbors are. 10 STARS!
— carolyn knauer
Posted July 19th 2022
google
I just happened to find these wonderful people while looking for trainers for our Kanela. This group has took our girl and is making her a service dog for our girl Lani. As many would not have even given our girl a second look just because her breed they were open to try and have been nothing short of amazing. They have proved that Kanela is as smart as we thought and sooooo much more!!! I would recommend this group to anyone and have already to some. As we are not in their normal area they were willing to meet us in the middle to accomplish what we set out to do. If you are looking do not waste anymore time these lovely people will help you train your dog to be amazing!!!!
— Lyn Campbell
Posted July 2nd 2022
google
Our family chose Elite Dog Training of Charlotte for obedience training of our 8 month old Labrador Retriever, Clyde. We then found ourselves in a family medical emergency prior to the scheduled training. With no hesitation Mr. Shawn came and picked up Clyde the very next day and took him for the 2 week overnight training camp. Words can never express how thankful we were for this compassion shown with our situation. I knew then we had chosen the perfect place for Clyde. Over the course of the next 2 weeks, I received daily texts of pictures and videos of what Clyde was learning. He was night and day from when he left our home! By the time he returned (2 short weeks) our 5 year old daughter could walk him on a leash by herself, he was following all basic commands, running an obstacle course and could even ride a skateboard! We continue to stay in contact with Mr. Shawn and his family, sending pictures of Clyde with our daughter and continue to use them for boarding and training purposes. You won’t regret choosing Elite Dog Training of Charlotte. You will be amazed by the transformation of your dog’s behavior in a very short time. Mr. Shawn and his team are the best! They deserve more than just 5 stars!
— Alecia Mashewske
Posted June 25th 2022
google
Chris did amazing with our Dobermans. I now know what to do in order to get Diablo an Deuce to listen to commands and they are right, it starts with the owner! Repetition is key!
— Ashley Limbaugh
Posted June 1st 2022
google
Our puppy went to puppy training as well as the 10 day boarding camp. Shawn and Sharon are patient, dedicated and conscientious trainers. I really appreciated their expertise. It was important for me to introduce effective training tools in a consistent manner to give our puppy a solid foundation to build on going forward. Shawn and Sharon are wonderful trainers. Thank you!
— Annie Melton
Posted June 1st 2022
google
Chris is amazing at giving the handler the tools they need to continuously train their dog. He was kind and passionate towards my dog, Walela, while also leading her into the best version of herself. He was a pleasure to work with! Life is better with a well trained dog.
— Amanda Hutson
Posted May 31st 2022
google
Showing 20 of 78 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite Charlotte, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite Charlotte work's with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More

Dog Training Elite Charlotte - AKC STar Puppy Instructor
Dog Training Elite Charlotte - Canine Good Citizen Evaluator
Dog Training Elite Charlotte - AKC Community Canine
Dog Training Elite Charlotte - PRTA Pro
Dog Training Elite Charlotte - IACP Member
Dog Training Elite Charlotte - AKC Member