Review Dog Training Elite Treasure Coast

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Treasure Coast / Port St. Lucie area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Treasure Coast Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


We are so grateful for having found Dog Training Elite. Graham and Shelley have transformed our busy, energetic pack into a mindful and confident pack. We love the fact that we can now go on walks and outings with peace of mind and confidence to de-escalate unpredictable situations . The group session today was a blast and gave us the opportunity to see other owners successfully training their dogs as well. We will absolutely be sending everyone we can in their direction. Thank you and your team so much for everything and we will see you for another group session soon! ☺️
— Veronica S
Posted May 18th 2024
google
I am forever grateful to the staff. Their expertise combined with their compassion and understanding of animals is superior. They have given me the tools I need to continue with the training of my dog
— Dolores Pilla
Posted April 25th 2024
google
Wow, there’s no words to describe the dramatic change in a very reactive, scared dog, transformed into a confident, well behaved and loved family pet! DTE and the entire staff are dedicated, caring, knowledgeable, professional trainers even with our challenging guy and we can’t thank them enough for making Rocket an enjoyable member of our family. Thanks DTE and I’m glad to be a part of your family and highly recommend anyone who is looking for a well mannered dog training group to consider DTE as their first and only choice. Special thanks to Graham who saw Rockets potential, Sam who finally got the Rocket mans kisses she was looking for, Kristin who put up with the ever so unpredictable attitudes of Rocket in the mornings, Tina and Shelley. You guys ROCK! Ronnie, Chris and Rocket
— Chris Levy
Posted April 17th 2024
google
Elite Dog Training is all that you would hope for in a training Center. I brought in my 1.6 year old German Shepherd. The trainers are very friendly and my dog enjoyed all of his visits. He picked up his lessons and seemed happy to learn more each visit. I am very happy with our choice in using Elite Dog Training.
— Tropicalwallart Hurricane Rita
Posted April 14th 2024
google
We (my husband and myself) came across this group during a veteran event and was really impressed with the dogs they brought to demonstrate what they could do. At the time we didn't have a dog with any training needs, but they definitely left an impression. Later that year we adopted a GROWING puppy (now 70lbs) and thought we could handle training him on our own. Unfortunately, we learned through an embarrassing situation that our dog was very "rude" and not very confident in his surroundings. After that, I picked up the phone and got scheduled right away to see if he was a good fit for the program. He was a great fit and we've been going strong 4 months now (1 month of one-on-one training and 3 months of weekly follow-ups). We are no longer afraid to take our dogs in public and our pup that was trained through this program has actually become the most well-behaved dog I've ever had. I am so thankful for the team at DTE for giving me and especially my dog piece of mind and a closer relationship.
— Julissa Escobar
Posted February 22nd 2024
google
I've been very pleased with the one-on-one instruction. Sam is flexible and understanding, patient and professional. Buddy graduated and we have been attending group classes. At the center and in the park here in PSL, the trainers are committed and centered. We are most definitely glad we made the investment in Buddy's training. I would recommend DTETC to anyone!
— Susan Barrett Finazzo
Posted March 2nd 2024
google
I started with Elite Training of the Treasure Coast with my 5 month old of Golden Retriever, Maggie. Over the 6 weeks training classes; my dog knows sit, down, place, come, and heel. The head trainer has taught me how to begin & strength my bond with Maggie. This has allowed training to go smoother and to see the results of our hard work together. I highly recommend Elite Dog training of the Treasure Coast with your dog. It has allowed Maggie to come out in public with a puppy with good manners and calm. The picture below is a group of graduates on an outing at the Vero Car show in (Feb 2024).
— Mary Massie
Posted February 28th 2024
google
Dog Training Elite has been amazing! My dog started training with them about 7 months ago and his behavior has improved dramatically. I don’t have to worry about him tormenting our cats anymore! All of the instructors are calm, professional and enthusiastic. I highly recommend this company for all dog training needs!
— Karla Antonio
Posted February 24th 2024
google
A very special place to take your 4 legged sweetie to learn good behavior. The trainers give each dog individual time and attention. My 7 month old mini Golden Doodle has learned so much. At the end of the day I was shown what she learned that day to practice with her. After our week of day camp, . group classes are offered. I need them as much as she does! Great experience. The learning continues for us both with the support of the staff. Glad we found them! 🐕
— Christine Maglicic
Posted February 22nd 2024
google
First rate experience. Office help great always calls back. Trainer Shelly knows her stuff. Helped us with Rosie to give her confidence to stay home alone. Trained and explained every step, we went through. We would recommend Dog Training Elite!
— Nancy Briganti
Posted February 21st 2024
google
I would like to rate my experience as amazing Dog Training Elite has taking every step and helping me become a better dog handler and also my dog just passed the canine good citizen and public access test a big thanks to Shelly and Sam for your service and support
— Deb
Posted January 9th 2024
google
Wonderful people who care so much about their clients and their dogs. They are top tier trainers!
— Dog Training Elite Northeast Ohio
Posted January 8th 2024
facebook
Exceptional training. I worked with Shelly with a dual service dog and her insight is very valuable. It was easy to schedule appointments even with my crazy schedule changing. Could not recommend a better trainer to work with.
— frenchbulldogs100
Posted October 26th 2023
google
I was at a point where I wasn’t enjoying my dog, Krueger. He had zero respect for my husband and I and he became unmanageable; I would dread when my husband would have to leave the state for work because being around Krueger on my own for an extended period of time was so unbelievably overwhelming for me. Don’t get me wrong, we love our dog!! He is so funny and goofy! …but he is a Great Dane and at that time, he was already an 80 pound puppy 😳 I contacted Dog Training Elite and was automatically put at ease after speaking with Kristin. Shelley came over to evaluate Krueger the following week and I instantly felt that she was an angel sent from heaven. She was with us for only half an hour and I quickly already saw a change in my dog. Fast forward to today: KRUEGER IS NOW A WELL-MANNERED, RESPECTFUL BOY!!! We are still in the early stretch of his training with DTE, but I am so so grateful for this company. Krueger has learned about boundaries and restraint and he is such a pleasure to be with. My husband and I have bonded with him through training and we have truly been given the tools to communicate what we need from Krueger. It really is such an amazing feeling ☺️ We look forward to working with Shelley and we thank Dog Training Elite for giving us our sanity back lol.
— Kristen Stokes
Posted October 11th 2023
google
I have had an incredible experience with this amazing company. I was referred from my veterinarians front desk receptionist. Their willingness to offer payment plans sets them apart from the rest. When it comes to training big dogs like my Great Dane, they excel. Their expertise and dedication truly shine. Highly recommended! 🐾 Dog Training Elite is simply fantastic! #DogTrainingElite
— Renee Serrichio
Posted September 7th 2023
google
Dog training Elite has been great. I brought a new pup into my family.. My fear was not being able to find anyone who was capable of training a Cane Corso as they are very smart but stubborn suckers.. Dog training elite were more than ready for the challenge. My pup "Ares" picked up everything taught. On top of that, I had to reschedule more times than I could count, each and every time Ashley and the team were overly accomodating. Prior to working with Dog Training Elite, I spoke to a couple of other trainers, none of which were worth a second conversation... This teams ability to work with my schedule was beyond fantastic. On top of their flexibility, the cost was very affordable and worth every penny. Thank you, Ash, Kristin, and everyone else involved... Great team and fantastic results
— john sefchick
Posted August 31st 2023
google
My boyfriend and I purchased our very first Belgian Malinois puppy at 8 weeks old. If you are familiar with this breed then you know how high energy they are and how much mental stimulation they require. As Coral got older we thought maybe we had gotten in over our heads with getting this breed because of how loud, mouthy and bossy she was becoming. She would jump on us when arriving home, bite our arms to the point of bleeding, and bark uncontrollably at us. We started researching dog trainers around us and the search led us to Dog Training Elite with Shelley and Graham. I had two requirements when I was interviewing trainers: experience with the Belgian Malinios breed and a trainer who involved the owner with the training and didn’t just take the dogs to their facility for 8 weeks. Dog training Elite met those requirements and blew our expectations out of the water! She helped us work with Coral but also taught us to be the dog trainer so our bound with our little puppy would continue to develop. Coral has excelled way quicker than we could have ever expected and she has became the dog of our dreams because of Shelley! AND, The best part is we get to stay involved with these trainers after our 8 sessions are over because of their platinum package, which includes group training for life and a ‘refresher’ session with our trainer once a month! We not only have a great dog trainer but also feel like we made some friends with these great people too!
— Megan Knox
Posted August 19th 2023
facebook
My boyfriend and I purchased our very first Belgian Malinois puppy at 8 weeks old. If you are familiar with this breed then you know how high energy they are and how much mental stimulation they require. As Coral got older we thought maybe we had gotten in over our heads with getting this breed because of how loud, mouthy and bossy she was becoming. She would jump on us when arriving home, bite our arms to the point of bleeding, and bark uncontrollably at us. We started researching dog trainers around us and the search led us to Dog Training Elite with Shelley and Graham. I had two requirements when I was interviewing trainers: experience with the Belgian Malinios breed and a trainer who involved the owner with the training and didn’t just take the dogs to their facility for 8 weeks. Dog training Elite met those requirements and blew our expectations out of the water! She helped us work with Coral but also taught us to be the dog trainer so our bound with our little puppy would continue to develop. Coral has excelled way quicker than we could have ever expected and she has became the dog of our dreams because of Shelley! AND, The best part is we get to stay involved with these trainers after our 8 sessions are over because of their platinum package, which includes group training for life and a ‘refresher’ session with our trainer once a month! We not only have a great dog trainer but also feel like we made some friends with these great people too!
— Megan Knox
Posted August 19th 2023
google
Ashley was amazing and worked with our dog who was deaf. The difference in him from before we started training and after is amazing. It’s a very well run efficient company and everyone is very nice
— Laura Irwin
Posted August 19th 2023
google
Elite has been an awesome experience! We are only halfway through our training and we have already gotten our moneys worth. Bingo was a 6 mos old rescue puppy with no training and now she is well on her way to become a service dog for our son. Elite gives you all the tips and tools to succeed, as long as you commit the time to your pup you cannot fail!
— Rebecca Booth
Posted August 14th 2023
google
Showing 20 of 45 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite Treasure Coast, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite Treasure Coast works with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More