Review Dog Training Elite Upstate SC

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Greenville area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Upstate SC Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


I inquired about training for my girl, who likes to jump and “paw” to get your attention. The owners were very thorough in explaining every step of the way for training and how each session would look. I would highly recommend them just based off the thoroughness and kindness they show! You can tell they really love dogs and it shows in their work.
— K B
Posted July 16th 2024
google
My dog had a wonderful experience with the trainers and owners of Dog Training Elite Upstate SC! Sadie was 7 years old when she started training. The staff was very knowledgeable, warned me of things to be mindful of, and offered their expertise and advice 24/7! I never once sent a text or made a phonecall without hearing back within a hour or less. They answered all of my questions from before training began, the start of training, and at completion. All of the trainers loved my dog and every other dog I saw them engaging with, as if they were their own dogs. My dog had surgery on one of her legs years ago and they made modifications and adjustments to any exercises or prompts when we could tell it was too difficult for my dog. My dog lives a happier and healthier life and I experience less stress thanks to the wonderful individuals and effective and kind training at Dog Training Elite!
— Shannon Edmunds
Posted July 15th 2024
facebook
These trainers are amazing. We struggled with having our dog home when we had people over as he would bark and jump constantly on everyone. We had taken to boarding him whenever we had a party. We worked with Dog Training Elite and saw amazing results. For the first time in 4 years we were able to keep him home with us when we had people over. The trainers are wonderful, patient and caring. I wish I had found them sooner. I can't recommend them enough.
— Elizabeth Macri Daly
Posted July 15th 2024
facebook
Charley completed their week long June 24 training camp. She and the rest of the dogs in her group did amazing- as we ALL got to see each other’s progress after every day. I highly recommend Dog Training Elite Upstate and support their training methodology and their superior level of attention given to their clients-both K9 and handler.
— SC Jumper
Posted July 15th 2024
facebook
Great training. We love all dogs that come our way. No matter the breed or aggression, we love them all!
— Danny Keslar
Posted July 15th 2024
facebook
A hug thank you to everyone at DTE for helping with Bella, I would highly recommend them to everyone. After one lesson our family noticed a difference. One on one lesson at the house was a plus, I have gone to other places and they did not spend the time working with us like DTE did. Everyone was very patient and willing to help, and help with any problems that occurred. THANK YOU DTE
— Yvonne Telson
Posted July 9th 2024
google
Your search for a dog trainer is over! 👏👏👏 I am so impressed with Dog Training Elite Upstate and the way they interact and train their clients dogs. You become family and they care so much. 🐶These trainers do not fear getting bit, they say it’s just part of the training. 🐶They show up ready to work with our furry family members and you will see results quickly … as long as you are also willing to do your doggy homework with your loving pet.😉 It’s a fabulous team effort. 🐶😊 🐶I swear DTE are like Dr. Doolittle’s! They seem to have the right whisper for our pets to understand and be traineD. They appreciate the rewarding and praising and learn how to be a great pet. 🐶Professional in every way. I have to say, my Favorite dog trainer is Sydney. I’ve never seen anyone light up as she does from the moment she shakes your hand and meets your dog. The passion is felt and the love … priceless. I also love Danny and how much he does for us to have a healthy relationship with our pets. Danny is amazing. When looking for a great dog training company, look at the owners. I applaud the owners, Jarad and his beautiful wife, Elizabeth for their outstanding quality for business building internally and externally. Their hearts and souls are in it to make a difference and it shows authentically and transparently through their trainers. 😊 👏👏👏I’m telling ya, your search is over, call Dog Training Elite Upstate today, you will be overjoyed with joy! 🥰
— Lyn-Dee Eldridge
Posted July 7th 2024
google
Absolutely love dog training elite! They have the best trainers around! They knowledgeable, loving, patient trainers . I would not go anywhere else, I highly recommend!
— Karen Eldridge
Posted July 7th 2024
google
Dog Training Elite is second to none in the Upstate! I can't say enough good things about Jared and Elizabeth and the rest of the Elite team! They are incredible trainers and are genuinely loving people who work tirelessly to ensure each dog gets the best care and training possible. DTE has given Indu, Sydney, and I more than anything we could’ve asked for! I will always recommend Elite Dog Training to anyone looking to improve their dog's behavior and strengthen their bond. Thank you, Jared, Elizabeth, and team for your dedication and love for our furry friends!
— Michael Sigrist
Posted July 6th 2024
google
Great place. All the trainers are super knowledgeable and Very friendly and patient. My shepherd Shelby learned so much there.
— Laurel Hassig Wimpey
Posted July 6th 2024
facebook
Great place. All of the trainers are super good and very knowledgeable. My shepherd Shelby learned so much.
— Laurel Wimpey
Posted July 6th 2024
google
When we got our dog Charlee she was crazy. We needed to get her obedience classes ASAP. After our first few classes Charlee was a completely different dog. Highly recommended!
— Joe King
Posted July 6th 2024
google
This team deserves 100000 stars. DTE is the best in the upstate! I have gotten to know each trainer personally and the lengths they will go to to not only make sure you and your dog reach your training goals but to also care for your dog like their own are above and beyond what any other company can provide! The customer service is out of this world. Any questions or concerns are addressed immediately after hours and weekends, rare find!! It took many failed investments and training methods for us to finally have peace and harmony with our three dogs. One of which it took this training for him to allow me to pet him for the first time in years since he only trusted my wife. We also can finally trust our Jack Russell around our shepherd/wolfhound mix as she was attacking her and resource guarding. Thank you to the DTE Upstate team for caring for our pups and showing us what's possible!
— James Martin
Posted July 5th 2024
google
The BEST trainers in the state of South Carolina..I took my 2 year old German shepherd as a last resort..she was extremely reactive and could not bare to be near anyone she didn't know. The team was very thorough and patient with me and my lack of experience training a dog. My shepherd has gone from barking and reacting to everything and everyone she sees to being able to go downtown with me with no issue. I couldn't recommend dog Training Elite enough. They've changed me and my dogs life for the better!
— anthony simmons
Posted July 5th 2024
google
The trainers are all so great with my goldendoodle Teddy. He has improved on his obedience tremendously since we started working with dog training elite. I highly recommend them!
— Aubrey Schaab
Posted June 28th 2024
google
We had an amazing experience with Dog Training Elite Upstate. These people LOVE dogs. The communication was always very clear, personable, and friendly. They do a very thorough job of level setting expectations of the process and being very specific on the role you play in your dog’s success. We feel even closer to our dog after this experience. Thank you to the whole team at DTEU for your patience and kindness throughout this process.
— Calhoun Taylor
Posted June 27th 2024
google
I am so impressed with the patience, kindness, and dedication of Elite’s training team. My Keeno’s manners are improved and it’s pleasant to take him out to parks, etc.
— Prudence Taylor
Posted June 14th 2024
google
Dog Training Elite has been very professional, polite, & beneficial to teaching our sweet Corgi furbaby the ropes! Thank you.
— Diandra Cash
Posted June 5th 2024
google
Incredible experience! It has improved the quality of life for our family and for our dog. The in-home training was perfect for us, as it trained us to train or dog. It was almost a night and day difference after day one in our dogs behavior. Everything our trainers told us our dog would do post session was spot on. The process is amazing and it works. We have recommended them to everyone we know who has a dog.
— Chuck Harrington
Posted June 5th 2024
google
Very happy with our entire experience at DTE. They’ve been a vital component of my German Shepherds training.
— Shaun Becker
Posted June 3rd 2024
google
Showing 20 of 193 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)