Review Dog Training Elite Lowcountry

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Charleston / Summerville area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Lowcountry Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


Steve was the trainer for Lana, our golden doodle 2 year old dog. Lana was trained from a very energetic dog that lunged towards strangers to say hello and pulled on walks to a service dog for PTSD. I recently took her on an international flight and she behaved perfectly and sat under my seat the whole flight. The crew said that she was the most well behaved service dog they have ever seen. Lana has become a new dog and now we take her everywhere. Steve was so helpful and went above and beyond to help train our dog. We recommend him to everyone and cannot say enough about the training Lana received! He drove out to our house for every lesson and worked with our schedule to make it work. Thank you!
— Rachel Banu
Posted November 6th 2022
google
Steve was the trainer for Lana, our golden doodle 2 year old dog. Lana was trained from a very energetic dog that lunged towards strangers to say hello and pulled on walks to a service dog for PTSD. I recently took her on an international flight and she behaved perfectly and sat under my seat the whole flight. The crew said that she was the most well behaved service dog they have ever seen. Lana has become a new dog and now we take her everywhere. Steve was so helpful and went above and beyond to help train our dog. We recommend him to everyone and cannot say enough about the training Lana received! He drove out to our house for every lesson and worked with our schedule to make it work. Thank you!

Posted November 6th 2022
facebook
Had a great time working with Steven. Steven worked with Winnie and Marley amazingly. Thank you for all the help!
— Duey Carstensen
Posted August 24th 2022
google
Our almost 3 year old was super hyper and would not listen at all! after just our first session with Dog Training Elite Low country, he was a totally different dog! We cannot believe what a difference this training has made. Thank you Valerie and Steve!

Posted August 12th 2022
facebook
This is the best investment we have ever made with our dog. Steven Thompson is professional, prompt, kind, and extremely competent with canines. Our Goldendoodle is excited to see him for a lesson and she learns very quickly with his handling. He is also very patient with Lana’s human friends who he teaches alongside her. We are excited to be able to take a well-behaved dog with us to explore new places, confident that she is under control.

Posted August 12th 2022
facebook
Valerie and Steve area AMAZING PEOPLE and Charleston is very lucky to have them to help improve the lives of both dogs and their owners. You can tell they truly care about driving quality results and are very compassionate about improving your relationship with your beloved furry family member. I know that they are also very passionate about giving back to the community through their charity organization, the Malinois Foundation. They are extremely professional yet personal and if you are looking for a Dog Trainer in Charleston, look no further! Wish I could give more than 5 stars!
— Kyle Christie
Posted July 8th 2022
google
Valerie an Steve are very knowledgeable an knows exactly what they are doing in training an the steps that need to be taken. Very detailed with explanations an process. I would definitely recommend their services! Thanks for all you do for our fur babies!
— Joyce Carpenter
Posted July 1st 2022
google
Val and Steve are fantastic trainers. They are dedicated and truly passionate about improving the bond between dogs and their owners. I highly recommend them for all training needs!
— craig fizer
Posted June 14th 2022
google
I would like congratulate Steve and Valerie on the opening of their Dog Training Elite business. I have seen the effectiveness of their training methods and the positive transformation in the behavior of the dogs they train. They genuinely want each owner to have the best possible relationship with their dog so that both can experience the all fun activities and joy that dogs bring to our lives. If you would like to make your dog a bigger part of your lifestyle, I encourage you to have Steve and Valerie demonstrate the level of confidence and obedience that their training can provide for your dog.
— Vince Conrad
Posted June 6th 2022
google
My puppy, Tails, is currently in the training program and it has been great so far. Valerie and Steve are kind, professional, attentive, and always willing to answer any questions I have.
— Abi C
Posted June 4th 2022
google
Valerie and Steve are tremendous and caring dog trainers, they are patient and want to help with every situation. After seeing their amazing dogs Hank and Rusty, I can't believe how lucky the Charleston area is to have such caring people in their area.
— George Rehbein
Posted June 1st 2022
google
Steve is a great guy whose love of dogs is inspiring!
— Jessica Ciupak
Posted May 24th 2022
google
Valerie and Steve are so passionate about the work that they do!
— Kelley Rosequist
Posted May 18th 2022
google
Valerie and her dog, Hank, were amazing! So excited for her to train my dog and to work with her!
— Sunny de Armas
Posted May 18th 2022
google
Showing 14 of 14 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite Lowcountry, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite Lowcountry work's with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More

Dog Training Elite Lowcountry - AKC STar Puppy Instructor
Dog Training Elite Lowcountry - Canine Good Citizen Evaluator
Dog Training Elite Lowcountry - AKC Community Canine
Dog Training Elite Lowcountry - PRTA Pro
Dog Training Elite Lowcountry - IACP Member
Dog Training Elite Lowcountry - AKC Member