Review Dog Training Elite St. Louis

Our best endorsement is from customers in the St. Louis area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite St. Louis Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


Matt is extremely professional and personable and truly cares about driving high quality results. He is passionate about improving your relationship with your dog and provides an extremely high level of customer service. If you are looking for results and a great experience, look no further. Highly recommend!
— Kyle Christie
Posted September 1st 2022
google
Dog training Elite has been awesome for our family. Our dog Koa has been going since he was 9 weeks old. Koa has learned so much and grown so much because of their training. We can’t wait to see our pup graduate into a service dog. They are flexible with our schedules and work with us even though we live about an hour and a half south. They have been amazing.
— Brittany Lay
Posted July 14th 2022
google
DTE is the only training method that has worked with my 1.5 year old stubborn lab. It has brought order back to our house and made her an all around better pup. The team is professional and knowledgable, I would recommend them to anyone!
— Laura Bickel
Posted July 5th 2022
google
Had a great experience with DTE! I was a little skeptical of the method at first, but we stuck to the program and did the homework as instructed. We are lightyears away from where we started with our dog in just 2 short months. Looking forward to the group trainings to get us to our end goal.
— Cole Harte
Posted July 1st 2022
google
Jason helped me with my 2 Dogs. I have a Pit mix that was reactive and is now no longer reactive and does great off leash, along with a Hound mix that was near impossible to get to listen to simple commands that now can be off leash and listens very well.
— Rick M
Posted June 27th 2022
google
Working with Dog Training Elite has been the very best investment of time and money for my family and Daisy. We spent thousands of dollars with other training organizations and nothing worked for us. What I loved about Dog Training Elite initially was that the trainers were going to come to my home, where they could see and help me best address Daisy's unmannerly behaviors. Within 2 days of using their tools and approaches, we saw a dramatic positive change - less jumping on people and less barking at the door bell. In only got better from there. The techniques are easy and enjoyable for us and Daisy. I now have a well behaved dog who walks nicely on a leash and is mannerly in my home. I have to believe that she is much happier now that she understands our expectations. Cameron and Dominic did a phenomenal job for us and we look forward to the group training sessions later this month where Daisy can strut her stuff! We are so proud of her.
— Sue Slattery
Posted June 9th 2022
google
DTE is great! They really helped to work on my dogs leash aggression. Very knowledgeable and can tell they love dogs!
— Katie Petri
Posted May 14th 2022
google
DTE has completely changed our family dynamics with our puppy Ned. We were hesitant about using an e-collar at first, but after completing the training we would do it all over again. We wanted Ned to be trained well enough so that we could take him everywhere we go without added stress. Walks are more enjoyable without him pulling to get ahead, no more table surfing, and he actively listens to us on the first command. Highly recommend DTE, the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They answered all of our questions and explained every aspect of the training. Jason was great to work with!
— Ellen Claire Tipp
Posted May 6th 2022
google
We have been in training since Jan 2022. It is amazing how with the right tools your dog will shine. We have a golden lab, hes 7 months old, he is being trained for a service dog for my grandson. Matt and his trainers have been awesome with him. He is doing things that are amazing to watch. When you see a puppy turn into an obedient dog its a wonderful feeling. We are in the adolescent stage so yes it gets rough but so worth it when he shows off and does an awesome job. I see our experience going forward to be hard work but Matt and all of his trainers will be right by our side as we get to our goal. Thank you guys so much for taking care of our future worker!
— Bobbie Schoonover
Posted April 28th 2022
google
We have an Australian English Shepherd Mix who was incredibly aggressive to the point we couldn't have guests over to our house. DTE worked with her and by the end was letting the trainers give her belly rubs. We really couldn't believe it. At the beginning of the program that never would have happened. We had reservations in the beginning about using an ECollar, however, our dog now wags her tail and gets excited when we grab it from the counter. She truly is a different dog and I can't recommend DTE enough!
— Megan Newcomer
Posted April 26th 2022
google
DTE was a blessing to myself and my dog! They have great communication skills and our meeting reminders were really helpful for my schedule! All of the trainers had a great amount of patience and Thor is a new dog! I can't wait to join them for group classes!
— Lauren Griswold
Posted March 31st 2022
google
We LOVE DTE and Katie! We inquired about our pup who has bad separation anxiety and was starting to show signs of aggression. We were able to nip the behaviors quickly and the obedience that we have taught Fezz has changed our relationship with him for the best! There's much more trust and he actually listens! It's been a fantastic change and we are so happy with everyone! Alecia made things easy to schedule/reschedule, we appreciate the whole team! Thanks DTE!!!!
— Caitlin Silkwood
Posted February 23rd 2022
google
We used Dog Training Elite to help train our dog and are really happy with the whole experience. Our primary trainer was Katie and she was phenomenal as well. We felt that there was a lot of structure to the whole process and actionable training instructions along every step of the way. Can't recommend DTE highly enough!
— David Kemp
Posted January 28th 2022
google
DTE has been a great resource for us. Katie was patient, informative, and set us up for success! She didn't over-promise, and set very realistic goals and expectations. Having a puppy was much harder than we expected, and the DTE program has made an amazing difference. We're looking forward to continuing our practice on our own and joining group classes soon.
— Tami Fawcett
Posted January 27th 2022
google
Tyler was very helpful, he had patience with me and Bandit. He was always on time. He was very professional and helpful. He showed great patience with me. He is a great teacher. I am sure that Bandit and I will be able to move on to greater accomplishments thanks to the training Tyler supplied .
— Kathy Pruett
Posted January 25th 2022
google
We're very pleased with Dog Training Elite, Tyler and Alecia have been amazing!! Highly recommended them!
— Shannon Quick
Posted January 21st 2022
google
Dog Training Elite is THE dog training service in St Louis. No other compares. Their prices are competitive but more than that you are going to find a staff that is so incredibly immersed in solid training. These individuals love dogs and they are committed to helping you and your pet bond and create a truly trusting and engaged relationship. Your dog will learn obedience so easily and enjoyably I was amazed. This is the only place to go. Hands down. The best.
— C Budd
Posted January 17th 2022
google
We couldn't be happier with the training we ALL received from Dog Training Elite! We saw HUGE improvements after just one session and after we finished the 6 week program, our Finn is a changed pup! Katie was fantastic! She was very clear with instructions and explained everything that our dog was experiencing! Alecia was very organized and worked easily around our busy schedules! After just 6 weeks, our boy became focused, had begun listening to us and we can finally entertain people without having to put him in his crate! We have a calmer and happier home thanks to DTE!!!
— Alyssa DeGreeff
Posted January 4th 2022
google
Phenomenal service! Tyler worked with my 3 year old German Shepard. My dog was extremely aggressive before I started this training. Strangers couldn't be in the same room without home being restrained and he would constantly bark and lunge aggressively. We just completed the 8th week of training and Connor now is a completely different dog. He is relaxed doesn't bark or lunge and still has a short warm up period, but the amount of stress that has been taken off my back is wonderful. They also are very flexible with your schedule which is great. Highly Recommend!!
— Nick Maranan
Posted January 4th 2022
google
My dog went from wild to the point of biting our furniture and jumping up on everyone to following all of our commands and being so well behaved. To be honest, it’s been an amazing program and our dog is so much calmer and with less anxiety. Highest recommendation!
— Nathan Martin
Posted December 7th 2021
google
Showing 20 of 42 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite St. Louis, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite St. Louis work's with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More

Dog Training Elite St. Louis - AKC STar Puppy Instructor
Dog Training Elite St. Louis - Canine Good Citizen Evaluator
Dog Training Elite St. Louis - AKC Community Canine
Dog Training Elite St. Louis - PRTA Pro
Dog Training Elite St. Louis - IACP Member
Dog Training Elite St. Louis - AKC Member