Review Dog Training Elite Phoenix

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Phoenix area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Phoenix Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


I cannot give enough praise to Savannah and the team at Dog Training Elite. I worked with shepherds for years teaching them the basics on leash for a rescue in town and I am flabbergasted at the transformation of mine. She is going to be a great companion for life thanks to this team. Cannot recommend them enough!
— Lucas Kolacki
Posted November 28th 2022
google
Thanks to Neal and his team for helping our 6 yr old Puggles learn some manners for our new full time RV lifestyle. 5 yrs of growing up with invisible fence and back yard enclosure, our boys needed to learn obedience with distractions and how to share dog parks. We are so pleased with the results. Thanks again! Larry & Debbie Daniels Leo & Reggie 🐶🐶
— Larry&Deb Daniels
Posted November 17th 2022
google
Thanks to Neil and his team for helping our 6 yr old Puggles learn some manners for our new full time RV lifestyle. 5 yrs of growing up with invisible fence and back yard enclosure, our boys needed to learn obedience with distractions and how to share dog parks. We are so pleased with the results. Thanks again! Larry & Debbie Daniels Leo & Reggie 🐶🐶

Posted November 17th 2022
facebook
Very professional friendly
— Maggie Rogers
Posted September 25th 2022
google
We went through off leash k9 training Phoenix. We have a 70+ pounds male Sheepadoodle, Murphy, who needed help with jumping on people, a calm behavior around strangers and grandchildren and taking walks. Our trainer, Brienna Ewoldt, was excellent. She is a calm, consistent trainer who tackled all of Murphy’s issues with confidence and presented us with a new and improved Murphy. Brienna mixed training with play and even got Murphy to ignore cats. His most important skill for me was the “heel” command. Murphy went from pulling on the leash and “greeting” every dog/owner he came across during a walk to staying right by my side without tugging. I heartily recommend both Off Leash K9 training Phoenix and Brienna Ewoldt. Annette Bowers, Chandler, AZ.
— Annette Bowers
Posted September 16th 2022
google
Called dog training elite, the person who picked up the phone was very kind, helpful and social. They were informing us with many info that I am glad I heard of. I called to plan on an evaluation for my puppy, to be a service dog. Now I just can't wait for that day to come. Thank you so much trainers! (WILL BE UPDATING IF PUPPY PASSES)
— jawmaw
Posted August 30th 2022
google
My wife decided to surprise me by bringing home three Malinois Puppies. I called Dog Elite Training Because I quickly got overwhelmed with these high-energy dogs. Can you imagine how crazy it was for me, a simple dog owner, trying to train 3 Malinois puppies? Dog Elite came to my rescue. Lexi, the trainor, has been amazing with the Malys. They are so much more obedient. They respond to my commands. It’s amazing. Everyone who meets our dogs are so impressed.
— Joseph Vijungco
Posted July 12th 2022
google
From start to finish the experience with Savanna was perfect. Great communication and excellent with follow-up. Especially grateful for the little details that made the whole process and experience feel personalized.
— David Anthony
Posted June 17th 2022
google
Dog Training Elite has been phenomenal! We are training our Labrador to be a therapy dog for our dental office. The combination of in home and group lessons has been very beneficial. The trainers are all so friendly and easy to work with. We get comments all the time about how well behaved our puppy is. At 6 months old he is proficient at all the commands. We will definitely be using Dog Training Elite for all of our dogs in the future and HIGHLY recommend them!!
— Jennifer Clark
Posted June 16th 2022
google
I love working with Dog Training Elite. They come to your house for training, and they are very knowledgable. I would definitely recommend this company.
— Aubrie Munson
Posted June 11th 2022
google
The trainers really know and understand dogs. They have worked with me and my boy Tate to break bad habits, create good habits and transition into the most wonderful service dog I could hope for. They are patient and kind. They listen to your needs and confirm their understanding before suggesting trainings and/or therapies. Savanna has gone above and beyond helping me. Priscilla has been amazing at every turn. I can not recommend Dog Training Elite and their trainers highly enough.
— Rose Harvey
Posted June 9th 2022
google
Dog Training Elite saved this shepherds life. This is Echo, a 4 year old, 100 lb German shepherd that this little girl fell in love with at the shelter. My daughter went through the trauma of losing her previous gentle shepherd due to a heart based tumor, and kept bugging us to go get another shelter dog. Echo was really rough around the edges and was a snapping turtle when we brought him home, attacking the little dogs in our home. In despair, I called Dog Training Elite. I had seen them at the horse show, and was impressed they could get their dogs to do anything. I ended up taking Echo back to the shelter, something I never did as I felt helpless in integrating him into my 7 pet household. Robert, from Dog Training Elite, called me, and had the owner meet my husband and Echo back at the shelter and felt like they could rehabilitate him. While he has a long way to go, he has made amazing strides, and they saved this dogs life. I know that most people would not be willing to put the work into Echo that he needed. Echo has become quite a remarkable Shepherd, and I hope one day I can even make him a service dog for my daughter who is partially deaf and suffers from a hearing impairment.

Posted April 29th 2022
facebook
We love training with Ashley. She takes the time to make sure we understand everything and personalizes the training to our dog and unique needs. Our dog has gone from pulling on a leash & jumping on people to healing and looking to us for direction. We are looking forward to completing the service dog training and are confident we will be able to do so with Ashley’s help.

Posted November 24th 2021
facebook
Every one there, literally everyone is amazing. All of the trainers are awesome and super friendly. They show that they are genuinely interested in asking your dog a more well rounded pet. I just finished the 6 week puppy course and my pup is doing so great. I can't say enough about how amazing this group of trainers are. Ashley stood out as super energetic and super friendly. She came to do the evaluation on my dog and demonstrated what we could hope to expect with her dog. All at my home. And she was involved in every class. Aspen was awesome also. Everyone was great I just can't remember all of their names. But Ashley and Aspen stood out. Thank you guys so much for helping me train my pup. Can't wait to go on to the more advanced classes.
— Jose Jimenez
Posted June 4th 2021
facebook
Every one there, literally everyone is amazing. All of the trainers are awesome and super friendly. They show that they are genuinely interested in asking your dog a more well rounded pet. I just finished the 6 week puppy course and my pup is doing so great. I can't say enough about how amazing this group of trainers are. Ashley stood out as super energetic and super friendly. She came to do the evaluation on my dog and demonstrated what we could hope to expect with her dog. All at my home. And she was involved in every class. Aspen was awesome also. Everyone was great I just can't remember all of their names. But Ashley and Aspen stood out. Thank you guys so much for helping me train my pup. Can't wait to go on to the more advanced classes.
— Jose J.
Posted June 4th 2021
yelp
Thank you Dog Training Elite. We got our Belgian Malinois, Cain, when he was 12 weeks old and we had no idea what we were getting ourselves into. He had crazy energy, no personal space and we couldn’t take him out of the house without him losing his mind. He would go crazy whining, pulling on the leash, and if someone would approach us, he would bark and snarl, causing a scene. On top of that, at home, he had no personal space and was the literal definition of a “fur missile”. No matter what we did or how long we would play, he would not sleep at night because we could not burn enough of his energy during the day. We took him to an 8 week puppy training course with another private trainer and it helped his basic obedience, but it really made no major change to his demeanor. At that point, we were considered rehoming him, even though we already fell in love with him. By luck, we met Neal and DTE!!! He was like the dog whisperer. After watching Neal completely tame our psychotic Malinois puppy within the first 90 seconds of meeting him, we were sold on DTE’s services. We immediately schedule an in-home demonstration of Neal’s Belgian, Bailey. Once he demonstrated her abilities and being shown that Cain had the same potential, we signed up that morning for the Level Two Obedience and Protection Training courses. After the first in-home obedience session, we were 110% reassured that we made the correct decision in hiring DTE. Cain was already a COMPLETELY different dog. (Honestly, I would have paid the money after the progress of the first session and would have been completely happy!) It was incredible to see the progression after each session and how well the DTE training methods worked. Cain was absolutely thriving on these sessions and loved every minute of it! After training with Neal and the DTE team for over a year, Cain has become an amazing dog. He goes everywhere with us, is incredibly well behaved, and we get compliments on him and his training EVERY time we go out. I can’t thank Neal and the DTE team enough for their amazing work with Cain. They are awesome people to work with and treat every client as family and every dog as if they are their own. HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING DTE FOR ANY DOG TRAINING.
— Patrick Riley
Posted May 15th 2021
google
I love my dog's training sessions at Dog Training Elite! They are always professional and accommodating. My dog has had remarkable transformations in his behavior over the months we have been with DTE. I appreciate that there is always room in the training sessions for my dog to figure what is required for him to do. I highly recommend DTE's services. Neil and his team are wonderful!
— Shannen L.
Posted May 8th 2021
yelp
I have a 1.5 year old Dutch Shepherd. My fiancé and I got her from a breeder back in Virginia and have had problems with human and animal aggression since she was a puppy. We had previously gone through months of training at a facility not capable of training her in a way that produced permanent change. When we moved out to Arizona, I was in panic mode because I still had a dog that was untrained and aggressive. That's when I did some research and found DTE. Neal came out to my house for our free consultation and I couldn't help but hold my breath. See, I didn't have high hopes as I was at the point of believing my dog could not be helped. Man, was I wrong. Within 2 training sessions, my dog gained a confidence she didn't realize was possible. She became incredible obedient and was no longer compelled to react to people and animals we encountered on walks. After multiple individual training sessions, socialization group classes, and protection classes, I can honestly say my dog is one of the most well-behaved dogs I've ever seen. I cannot say enough good things about this company as a whole, but maybe that's because they have honesty changed my life. I highly recommend this company for any level of training, but especially if you have a dog similar to mine.
— Katlyn D.
Posted May 3rd 2021
yelp
The best, great experience and great people.  Our 7 month Mal Roxie has show incredible growth because of their instruction.  Thank you for all your efforts.
— Bill M.
Posted April 10th 2021
yelp
If any of you get the trainer Percila(sp) you will be the happiest person in the world. She helped Nala and I continue to get through Nala's aggression towards dogs and people that get to close to me. Within 15 minutes she was the first in a long time to pet and handle Nala. By the end of the hour her beautiful Malinois was the first dog to sit and lay next to Nala (no aggression from Nala) in over a year. I was amazed and so thankful for her help and knowledge to further Nala and my education on how to handle things. I am so sorry I cannot remember her dogs name but that is the first dog in over a year that Nala has sat, layed and walked next to. Her dog is brilliant and knows how to take care of herself and help dogs that are to aggressive. Thank you Percilla you are the greatest. Wait for the videos AMAZING.
— Dean
Posted March 22nd 2021
google
Showing 20 of 63 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite Phoenix, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite Phoenix work's with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More

Dog Training Elite Phoenix - AKC STar Puppy Instructor
Dog Training Elite Phoenix - Canine Good Citizen Evaluator
Dog Training Elite Phoenix - AKC Community Canine
Dog Training Elite Phoenix - PRTA Pro
Dog Training Elite Phoenix - IACP Member
Dog Training Elite Phoenix - AKC Member