Review Dog Training Elite West Michigan

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Grand Rapids area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite West Michigan Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


Carrie and Jessica are AMAZING to work with and know what they are doing. You can tell they love what they do and it came out in the success of our dog Scout. He is a much happier dog which shows when he’s called and comes running to us, the smile on his face says it all. If you are questioning if this is worth it…trust me when I say IT IS!!!. Thank you to Dog Training Elite West Michigan for everything you have helped us with. We will be forever grateful. We have a new dog and new friends 💙 Bob and Kelly
— Kelly Gagnon
Posted September 8th 2023
google
We have a rather rambunctious chocolate lab puppy. We’ve done other puppy training classes but he would only behave when food was being given as rewards. And he was harder and harder to walk the bigger he got. He was jumping on people and just overwhelming. We’ve had five private classes and already a new lab puppy lives with us. Things are so much better and will just keep getting better. We took him to the beach for the first time yesterday. He was very excited but recall was solid and he didn’t jump on anyone! He loves swimming. What a great investment! Highly recommend to anyone who wants a well behaved dog.

Posted August 13th 2023
facebook
The. Change in our dogs behavior is night and day. I once again love having a puppy in the house!
— Heather Ryan
Posted August 9th 2023
google
Love the program and staff. It is clear they enjoy what they do and care deeply for their human and dog clients alike. I would recommend them if you have any interest in learning to train your dog to be safe, obedient, and polite.
— Melissa Powell-Sheppard
Posted August 9th 2023
google
My pup willow just finished her training and she has never been happier! She is more obedient, and is improving daily. I’d recommend DTE to anyone, even if your dog is well behaved!
— Hannah Wallace
Posted August 9th 2023
google
This was an incredible learning experience for our entire family. It has completely changed our dog and makes life more calm around the house. I would recommend them to everyone!
— Jen Hekkema
Posted August 6th 2023
google
Carrie and Jessica are the best! Good boy Jackson is now Very Good Boy Jackson! Invest your time after each class…you will be rewarded.
— Ted Adornato
Posted July 17th 2023
google
Carrie is awesome! She cares about the outcome of your training program and wants to be sure your dog AND you have a positive experience. It seems half of dog training is also training the human! We have a 7 year old Australian Shepherd who did absolutely phenomenal with his e-collar training. Carrie truly cares about your dogs' level of obedience and will treat you as one of your own.
— Donald Castro-Conde
Posted July 12th 2023
google
Carrie is an amazing trainer! We’ve received so many complaints about our dog’s behavior since starting DTE. I would highly recommend the program for anyone who is looking for a caring trainer and program that works with both your dog and you!
— Jonathan Seyferth
Posted June 2nd 2023
google
Carrie is amazing! We have owned a few dogs in our lifetime, but chose to reach out to her with our new puppy while she was still in the beginning phases of her training. Carrie is really responsive over email and text, and walks you through pricing and whatever program you choose. She also breaks down her philosophy and makes sure that everyone in the home is comfortable with her training methods before she starts. Carrie is also just so fun to work with and really makes you understand how to correct bad behavior and bond with your dog. I would highly recommend her to any dog lover who is looking to teach their pup good behaviors!
— Hannah McGowan
Posted April 21st 2023
google
Carrie has done a great job working with us and our dog to become a service dog. In just a short time (2 months) we have come a long way to becoming a great team. If you are in need of dog training then Dog Training Elite are the trainers for you. Jim Dood

Posted March 4th 2023
facebook
Oliver responded quickly to the training. We are hopeful that he will continue to improve his behavior. We throughly enjoyed learning how to control his unruly behavior. Easy and Carrie was very patient with us. I highly recommend the training.
— Carla Moran
Posted February 7th 2023
google
Working with Carrie has been absolutely fantastic. After the first lesson, our Samoyed Henry, was a doing so well. By the second lesson we were amazed and moved to tears at the transformation. Such a relief and joy to see Henry be able to run in the yard, off lease, without fear of him running off. He is one happy 6 month old. I cannot say enough about Carrie and this program. I’d give it 10 stars, if I could. 😊
— Mary Koenigsknecht
Posted November 5th 2022
google
My experience with Carrie and DTE has been absolutely wonderful! My relationship with my puppy has completely changed. We are bonded in such an awesome way. I was at my wits end and ready to give up. Carrie truly cares about her clients! Thank you for teaching us how to train Willow to be the best possible dog she can be!! 💗
— Tonya Mannes
Posted September 20th 2022
google
DTE has helped our family so much! They have turned our crazy 1 year old doodle into a well mannered polite little gentleman. These training sessions have made it so much more enjoyable being around our puppy and to take him out with us! Definitely recommend to anyone with a new puppy!
— Tessa Kervin
Posted August 23rd 2022
google
Dog Training Elite West Michigan has been wonderful to work with. They have been professional, caring, and so responsive. Their heart is in the right place! Highly Recommend!
— Katie Matt
Posted August 10th 2022
google
I have seen the effectiveness of DTE West Michigan's training methods and the positive transformation in the behavior of the dogs they train. Carrie and Jess want each owner to have the best possible relationship with their dog so that they can experience all the fun activities and joy that dogs bring to our lives. If you would like to make your dog a bigger part of your lifestyle, I encourage you to contact DTE West Michigan.
— Vince Conrad
Posted July 28th 2022
google
I have never been more excited and happy after meeting Carrie and Jessica.. They are so good at what they do and my dog Macie 🐕 is learning so much and follows my command. It has taken so much stress off me she doesn't pull like she use to and walks right beside me and so much more.This happen within a few weeks. It was the best decision i made and highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about dog training. Well worth the money!!
— Barbara Botbyl
Posted July 20th 2022
google
We were desperate to find a training program that would work for our 2 year old puppy. We could not control her barking constantly around friends & family. In fact we actually had considered giving the dog away. But before that happened we decided to give our dog another chance using Dog Training Elite. Carrie & Jessica are very professional & a pleasure to work with. They would praise both our dog & us when we did things correctly, and also corrected us when gave a command that might confuse our dog. With out a doubt this was the best money we ever spent!!! Jim
— Jim Kidd
Posted July 18th 2022
google
My Son told us about Dog Training Elite and how it changed his dog. So we called them and Jessica Maxwell and Carrie McIntyre came to our house to discuss this training program. They were very friendly and excited about this program. I will say that it is expensive but the results are amazing. We were to the point of thinking about giving Charlotte away as we could not control her constant barking. Within the 1st week of training the barking stoped and she stopped jumping on people. She would also run away when we wanted to take her for a walk. Week two now she comes we we say come and we do not have to chase here all over the house. We have tried different training program but this by far the best. It has truly changed our dog and also the stress is gone for us trying to control her. Thank you again Dog Training Elite for helping us with our baby.
— Judy Kidd
Posted July 4th 2022
google
Showing 20 of 24 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite West Michigan, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite West Michigan work's with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More