You are at Dog Training Elite serving the Chicago area Choose Location
You are at Dog Training Elite serving the Chicago area
Choose Location

Review Dog Training Elite Chicago

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Chicago area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Chicago Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


Jeff completely transformed our border collie/blue heeler mix. When we moved back to Chicago, our dog was anxious of everything in the city including buses, bikes, and even runners. He pulled on his leash constantly and lunged at moving objects. We were active with him physically but not mentally. With the private lessons, Jeff handled Tucker so well at the at-home lessons, giving him tasks to calm his mind & setting him up for success. After, the group lessons were also incredibly effective, since it gave us a chance to interact with other dogs. I will say, you HAVE to do the homework *every day*. This is a course for owners as much as the dogs. Our dog is so much calmer now; still an incredibly energetic herding dog who needs LOTS of activity, but you can tell how much more collected he is on walks, at the park, or when guests are in our home. This course transformed my dog & we couldn't be happier with the results! Also, dog aside, I really jived with Jeff's communication methods & attendance policies. He was always on time, so I was always on time. The mutual respect of everyone's time was much appreciated.
— Stephanie Roatis
Posted May 3rd 2024
google
Jeff has been working with our dog Max for nearly three years now. I am simply amazed at the relationship that he has built with Max and all the dogs that he works with.🙂
— Lara Lambrecht
Posted April 30th 2024
facebook
I have been watching Jeff work with our dog now for nearly three years. It simply amazes me at the connection that he has developed with Max and all the dogs that He works with.
— Lara Lambrecht
Posted April 30th 2024
google
Tim & Katie have helped us transform our pup, Winnie! We started to see immediate results after the first home visit and after the 5th, we had a list of items to keep working on to "give Winnie a job". We are now weekly attendees at group class and Winnie loves the structure and interaction. And most of all, seeing Tim, Katie (sometimes their kids!), Pauline and Grace!
— FourteenThirtyNine Westglen
Posted April 15th 2024
google
DTE is awesome!! They have changed the way we understand, interact, and live with our dog. The principles we learned have opened up the ability to enjoy our dog as part of our family, and make his life more enjoyable.
— Mitch Wolf
Posted April 11th 2024
google
Tim and Katie, I cannot say enough wonderful things about the training Charlie has received from your program. You have shown me how to train him so he knows I am in charge and he is so much more confident and happy, partly because you have shown me how not to be frustrated. I never knew training could be this easy. Thank you. Thank you also for being so kind and attentive to all your students even in a group setting. So for anyone that is looking for training for their fur-baby, you can go from school to school, trainer to trainer, but if you are looking for trainers that care deeply about the success of their students and owners, then you need to sign up for training with Dog Training Elite Western Suburbs. It is a great feeling when people stop me and tell me I have such a well behaved boy!
— Karen Hudalla
Posted September 16th 2023
google
We had a wonderful experience with Jeff and Elite dog training. Currently our Goldendoodle “Buster” is almost done with service dog training and his transformation has been nothing short of extraordinary. Jeff and his wife came to our house and did a great presentation and they are both very personable and knowledgeable of the training processes. Our Buster was extremely timid and at same time extremely energetic which gave Jeff, self admittedly, doubts about Busters ability to become a service dog. With the EZ educator and Jeff’s guidance we’ve been able to turn our dog into a very successfully trained little ball of awesomeness. Was the best money I’ve spent as the benefits of having a dog that doesn’t need a leash and listens well is priceless. Thanks Jeff and Lara from Mike, Caitlin and Buster!
— Bodhi U
Posted March 18th 2024
google
I was so pleased by the results at Dog Training Elite in Naperville! As a first time dog owner I needed all the help I could get when it came to my 10 month old Golden Retriever. The trainers at the facility were so helpful and friendly! After each day they provided me with videos and homework sheets to teach me how to work with my dog and the skills he learned each day! Pauline's videos made it easy to understand exactly what I needed to do - she was the best! I can't wait to start group training classes soon! Thank you Dog Training Elite!!!
— Megan Murphy
Posted February 14th 2024
google
We had Jessica Arundale work with our Labrador Butch on leash walking as he started to pull a little on his daily walks, and she has hosted him for boarding on many occasions too. She’s really responsive and sweet and nothing is too much trouble. Butch aways gets excited when he goes to see Jessica!
— kealy ditchfield
Posted February 14th 2024
google
Jessica’s great!! We left Hailey to train with her and Hailey learned all the commands well. She also left us “homework” to do so Hailey can reinforce her learning. Highly recommend Jessica as a trainer!!
— Victoria Lee
Posted February 13th 2024
google
Ask for Jess. Awesome, kind and attentive dog trainer❤️❤️❤️❤️
— Calena Winfield
Posted January 24th 2024
google
Katie and Tim are amazing dog trainers. I live in south Naperville and they have done an amazing job with my young German Shephard.
— Julie Talsma-Puls
Posted January 7th 2024
google
We adopted a lab mix from a shelter and after a few weeks, the female dog became dominant and bossy. After 2 weeks of this behavior, my wife and I decided it was either time to rehome the dog or hire a professional to help. Tim and turned our little monster into a great puppy who enjoys training and working to become a better dog. I would consider them friends and they really care for our dog and our family. Great facilities and they come to your house if need be!
— Richard Berg
Posted January 7th 2024
google
This training has been a lifesaver for having my mini bernedoodle listen to me. Walking with her is now a joy. Also, it did not take long for her to learn the come and stay commands in a yard without a fence. It was so convenient and worth every minute spent practicing. Also, the follow up training practice is great for group work and review of skills learned. I would definitely recommend Tim and Katie for training. They are very knowledgeable on what practices work.
— Genie Cross
Posted December 11th 2023
google
Jeff did a fantastic job with obedience training for our energetic, larger than life Newfoundland, Burly. After 6 sessions Burly, successfully mastered sit, down, come, place, heel, and was even able to walk off leash in heel and come when called across a large field. He tremendously improved in his response and listening skills and Jeff taught us how to better train and reward Burly moving forward. Our family was very impressed by his new skills when we brought him home for the holidays. Burly has also loved the one on one time to work on his skills and it is easier to bring him to new places and have visitors at the house with his improved temperament and listening skills. Thank you Jeff!
— Helen Moore
Posted December 4th 2023
google
I brought my puppy to start training as a service dog for the initial 7 day drop-off training. He learned a lot and did really well there and he does great at home also. He’ll start the group training classes next. He LOVED going there, was so excited going to the door and was also very excited when he went in and saw the trainers and owners. Pauline did a fantastic job with him in his training and I would recommend them to everyone. They took really good care of him while he was there and even kept his lunch feeding schedule while he was in class. Pauline is an exceptional trainer and I look forward to having him train with her in his future classes.
— Janine
Posted November 29th 2023
google
Jeff is a fantastic trainer. I worked with him on getting my 2.5 year old dog properly trained to be a service dog. I wasn't sure he'd actually get to that point as he still has puppy energy, but within just a few months working with Jeff I saw incredible changes and in less than 6 months my dog was able to pass his public access test. Jeff is extremely helpful and guides you through the training process as an owner, understanding that sometimes we need just as much (if not more) training than our dogs! Jeff was truly a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend him for training dogs of all ages.
— Jessica Godt
Posted November 27th 2023
google
Jeff did a wonderful job training my 4-5 month old Australian Shepherd. He helped Westley and myself learn quickly and effectively. Jeff is extremely knowledgeable and able to help with a wide variety of training challenges or issues that arise. This training program is WORTH IT! For a well trained and adjusted dog. You cannot go wrong with choosing this program. Thanks Jeff! Adrienne & Westley
— Adrienne East
Posted October 12th 2023
google
I contacted Katie and Tim at Dog Training Elite Western Chicago before my puppy, Blondie, was ready to start training. They did a wonderful job walking me through all of their training options- very intensive/ hands-on training compared to other places that I had researched. Once the in-home training started, Blondie smoothly progressed (just like they said she would!) and she graduated to group training classes. Katie and Tim are so great with dogs (and people!) that even our group training classes have been wonderful experience for Blondie. Blondie is going to continue on for Support Dog training and I am so relieved we have their help along the way to guide us through all of our necessary requirements! Would recommend their training courses to anyone- and plan to use them again for future puppies!
— Alex Santoro
Posted August 4th 2023
facebook
I have worked with both Katie & Tim. Katie has been our main trainer for 1 on 1 sessions. Our year old Bernese Mountain dog is very loving and a great dog but he’s so big and strong he was impossible to control due to his strength and wanting to just dart & meet everyone he sees. We really needed leash work and for him to control his excitement. He was also less confident in doing some things so they have helped with that too. He walks great on leash now, listens pretty well (for the most part 😂) and is definitely more confident. He went from refusing to step on a raised dog bed to jumping on the concrete round balls you see in front of Target stores!!! He was a very good dog and now he’s a great dog! We also introduced a puppy to our family of the same breed. Katie was always there via text or phone to help with the transition. They are quite accommodating when it comes to continued communication when I needed help. We also began some puppy training WITH our older dog so they were in a more comfortable environment together and learning at the same time. This helped all of us to understand each dogs needs as well. I highly recommend them for any/all of your dog training needs. They are very educated in numerous areas of training and they’ve helped our family tremendously.
— Nikki Ommen
Posted August 2nd 2023
google
Showing 20 of 48 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite Chicago, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite Chicago works with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More