Review Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Baton Rouge & New Orleans area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


There really are no words to describe the impact Claire has had on our dog. Due to her compassion and intelligence, she has completely changed the atmosphere in our home and our lives. It has been such a pleasure to know her and the team at Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana.
— Sommer Haas
Posted July 29th 2022
google
The very best staff and trainers! They truly care about the success and services they can provide for your service dog and family. As an autism mom this experience has been amazing we couldn’t have asked for better support from this team. We look forward to continuing the journey with them by our side!
— Kim Hebert
Posted July 22nd 2022
google
Excellent dedicated loving professionals, they made me feel confident that my girl was in the best hands. She did amazing and is a proud service dog now 🌟
— dani reis
Posted July 22nd 2022
google
I could not have asked for a better team than these guys!!!! My Siberian Husky Dakota and I started a journey of searching for a service dog trainer at the beginning of the year. I prayed day and night to find the right fit for us. A lot of trainers out there are not very friendly, professional and down right abusive. Ed, Betsy and especially Claire (our Claire Bear) have taught us invaluable skills and techniques I could have never accomplished alone. Dakota is absolutely flourishing everyday into a truly remarkable service dog. She loves to “work” and just as important as her training is, Ed and Claire have been so patient and graciously taught me the skills I need to train MYSELF and that’s where the true treasure was they helped me successfully find. My team is exceptionally professional. But more importantly to me, they have been the LOVE, RESPECT, CHARACTER, TEACHERS, and CONFIDENCE that Dakota and I needed on our journey. Positive Reinforcement is exactly that…..positive reinforcement. We are so blessed to have found Dog Training Elite!!!! Our lives have truly changed because of the pure heart and soul and dream of Ed and Betsy and their incredible staff. We love you so much we truly do!!!!
— Amanda Hart
Posted June 24th 2022
google
Ed and Betsy are phenomenal trainers! My yellow lab, Ruger, is 6 months old. He was jumping on people all the time, not listening to commands, and running off when off his lease, just to name a few issues. Ed and Betsy taught me everything I needed to know to train Ruger. They even took time checking in on Ruger during the week and they answered any questions I had immediately. By the end of my training sessions, Ruger was following commands, staying be your side when off the lease and no longer jumping on people. He has come a long way! I can’t thank Dog Training Elite enough! They are beyond AMAZING and I highly recommend Ed and Betsy to help train your 4 legged fur baby! Thanks a Million!
— Becky Schulze
Posted June 24th 2022
google
Ed & Claire with “Dog Training Elite,” are phenomenal trainers and bend over backwards to meet/accommodate both you and your dog??? There techniques are very effective and on point. They are very adaptable as well; and work with you and your dog in a very professional manner. I highly recommend them if your in the Baton Rouge area!!!!!!!!!
— Dan Blount
Posted May 26th 2022
google
I could not recommend training with Ed and his team enough! I tried many different avenues to train my toy poodle Frankie and their methods are the only that have truly stuck and worked for him. All of the team are really welcoming as well :-)
— Julia Torres
Posted May 26th 2022
google
Ed and Betsy are fantastic to work with and bring their passion for helping people and their dogs into every session. Their knowledge and the e collar training method helps transform dogs into well-mannered, safe, happier, and calmer pups. Another gift DTE has given me is the toolkit to build a stronger relationship with my dogs. I am amazed at the progress I’ve seen in my dogs- Thank you for making such an impact on my life DTE! Myself and my dogs thank you.
— Claire Kane
Posted May 26th 2022
google
My boy Max was having some behavior issues and aggressiveness after being lost for 4 months. It got so bad to the point where we could not invite anyone to the house. I ended up realizing I had to figure out a way to help him get back to the sweet pup I had before. So I called around, met with different trainers, and then I met Mrs. Betsy & Mr. Ed, and their team I just knew they were the best of the best. Max was aggressive with them at first but they always kept their composure. Mr. Ed taught me everything I needed to know. Took time checking in on Max during the week. Answered all my questions right away. After all the sessions finished, I got to see a well behaved and well mannered Dog. Max now listens to all the commands, does not bark aggressively at people anymore, and does not try to bite at anyone. When people come over they are always so impressed at how well behaved Max is now. They helped in a way I will never be able to fully thank them for. Their love and experience for dogs shows and that is why I immediately felt comfortable having them as Max's trainers. I will highly recommend them to everyone.
— Avilenne Gil
Posted May 26th 2022
google
Upon contacting Elite Dog Training I was at my wits end. Graham was a rescue, he showed continued aggression and excessive barking. Nothing we tried seemed to work. He began training with Elite at about 7 months old. After the first session we noticed a difference in Graham. After 6 home sessions, I can now walk Graham without being drug. He is enjoyable to walk now. He is a different dog. Betsy and Audra helped us navigate the world of a rescue with issues. Betsy and Audra were very patient and helpful and I really enjoyed the sessions. Graham loves them! I am so grateful to Elite for “rescuing” me. Sonia (Graham’s grandma)
— Amanda Moran
Posted May 24th 2022
google
Ollie is a 16# Terrier Mix we adopted from a local rescue 2 years ago. He came to us with serious problems- wild eyes(wouldn’t make eye contact), repetitive behaviors (running for hours in patterns, chasing lights and shadows), extreme fear and anxiety over separation, loud noises, car rides etc. We watched training videos, read books on dog behavior, had 4 sessions with a prior trainer, spent hours playing interactive dog toys, rocking him to calm him down and trying to provide a peaceful, safe environment. It felt like we had a special needs dog and indeed he had most of the characteristics of Canine Compulsive Disorder. We worried constantly. Medication from the vet, calming chews, and working with him over time helped to some degree, but we couldn’t seem to get past his episodes of extreme anxiety which would override any progress. Then along came Ed and Betsy and staff of DTE. Despite Ollie’s problems, they were certain they could help. The changes in him are unbelievable! He is calmer, happier, and more trusting. Though we are continuing to work with him, Ollie’s repetitive behaviors are rare and he actually rode in the car without shrieking and jumping hysterically. Although Ollie is still a work in progress, DTE has been a God send and has given us a sweet boy that we can actually enjoy. The Dog Training Elite team have been professional, friendly, supportive, knowledgeable, and only want the best outcome for the dog and the owner and we are so appreciative. Thank you Dog Training Elite.
— Tammy Gascon
Posted April 17th 2022
google
Ed and Betsy are great to work with. They are hardworking and determined dog training specialists. I believe their long, varied experience is a big factor in their overall effectiveness. It is amazing to watch them direct the dogs and simultaneously instruct others on what they are doing. I have watched them get my dog to do new things in minutes. They are truly amazing. I don’t think there is anyone else in Louisiana that can get the results they do.
— R West
Posted March 23rd 2022
google
We are extremely pleased with the training our dog received. Betsy is an incredible trainer! She is patient with both our dog and with us! She is well versed in her field and will be using her and Dog Training Elite for all of our dogs.
— Gildas Igondjo
Posted February 9th 2022
google
Ed and Betsy are absolutely passionate about helping improve the lives of dogs and their owners. I would recommend that anyone who wants a well trained and happy dog contact them. They will be the last dog trainers you ever need!
— Tracy Britt
Posted February 4th 2022
google
I can say with 100% confidence that Betsy and dog training elite are the best dog trainers around. I witnessed 180 degree transition of a hyper lab to a service dog in training. The lab is fully obedient and maintained his loving personality. I’ve asked DTE of southeast louisiana to train my 13 lb anxious 3 yr old as a result. They are the best! More to come!
— Audra Larkins
Posted February 2nd 2022
google
I can not recommend Dog Training Elite Baton Rouge enough! Ed and Betsy are prompt, professional, knowledgeable and I would use them for training again in a heartbeat. The entire experience has exceeded expectations from initial training inquiries to strategies moving forward. I would recommend DTE BR to anybody looking for reliable, convenient training.
— Garrett Bruce
Posted February 1st 2022
google
The owners are phenomenal! Not only do they love dogs, which means so much, but they are excellent at what they do! They have helped re-train my older dog and I never thought that was possible! Not to mention their dogs are the epitome of what a wonderfully trained pup would exemplify. I appreciate their dedication and love of our furry family members and after getting to know them through this process- not only are they great at what they do but they are smart, caring, and all around incredible people! I think they have done an amazing job and you can't go wrong with picking Dog Training Elite in SE Louisiana and the Baton Rouge area! Thank you Ed and Betsey, you are true gems!
— Julie Tesh
Posted February 1st 2022
google
Showing 17 of 17 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana work's with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More

Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - AKC STar Puppy Instructor
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - Canine Good Citizen Evaluator
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - AKC Community Canine
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - PRTA Pro
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - IACP Member
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - AKC Member