Review Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana

Our best endorsement is from customers in the Baton Rouge & New Orleans area!

Leave a Review!

Recent Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana Reviews

See our reviews below and read from customers on Facebook, Google and more!


We have been stunned by the turn around in our already "great" dog. He is operating as a Super Service Dog for Catherine thanks to you! My daughter struggles with mobility and our big 200lb Great Dane does a great job of leading and holding her up but wasn't so good at "following her lead." You have helped her as well with a confident commanding process that was possible for her to master. From our family to yours, thank you Dog Training Elite!
— Monica Francis
Posted November 11th 2022
google
It has been an amazing experience working with Dog Training Elite! Claire and Ed were both so helpful in training my dog and me. :) Any question I had they were able to answer for me. Helpful hints for car rides, recommendations for groomers, understanding behavior changes during teething, getting our puppy to stop jumping on guests and the list goes on. When we started training, our 11 year old daughter was afraid of our puppy when he started jumping, barking and biting. Now she feels completely comfortable with our puppy. Our golden doodle puppy went from out of control jumping and biting to such a fun and obedient puppy to be around. Thank you so much Dog Training Elite!
— Jennifer Taylor
Posted November 9th 2022
google
Between the E-collar and the trainers coming out to us, I couldn't recommend them more. The difference between my dog's behavior before and after the training sessions is like night and day. He's like a whole new dog and I couldn't be happier.
— Matthew Cancienne
Posted November 4th 2022
google
I have been working with Dog Training Elite with my 2 year old mini Australian Shepherd for about 2 months now. We love all the trainers we have met Ed, Claire and Jacob! I have really seen great changes in my dog Ellie! Each trainer takes their time to explain and all work really well with my dog to make sure she’s as comfortable during our training sessions! Group classes are fun to meet other people and their dogs!! Would 10/10 recommend them! Looking forward to more training!
— Olivia Cornu
Posted November 1st 2022
google
I have been working with Ed and Claire for a few weeks now, and I'm impressed! I've worked with several trainers recently, and Dog Training Elite has been the most helpful in my current situations with my Doberman. I appreciate the fact that they don't train "by the book" and believe that training is based on each individual dog. I have been dealing with a few issues with my Doberman puppy and they have been able to observe and find the best working solutions to assist with those issues. I also enjoy the group classes each Saturday to work on distractions. It's really been great for my boy! One recent victory that Claire helped me with was getting my pup to allow me to put a vest on him! She made that happen in 1 hour during our session at home!
— Karen sardi
Posted October 31st 2022
google
All the trainers at Dog Training Elite are amazing!! Our Labradoodle received some training from another group, but we still struggled with particular behaviors/situations. After making the switch to Dog Training Elite and the e-collar, our dog has soared! We are so thankful for Ed and his team!
— Natalee Menge
Posted October 28th 2022
google
I have nothing but good things to say about Dog Training Elite (Southeast Louisiana). I have an 80 pound, 2 year old Boxer Pit bull mix who was extremely hard to walk. He used to get triggered by everything when I would walk him and the triggers often lead to him pulling me down as he would suddenly dart towards the trigger. I dreaded walking him. I was very afraid that he would get us seriously hurt or, God forbid, hurt someone else or another dog. But the training we have received has been a literal life saver. I can now walk him peacefully and can give him commands like “Sit” and “Come” and he not only responds, but holds the command until I release him to continue. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND these trainers to any dog owner!!! They are professional, kind, knowledgeable, and their love for dogs is evident in everything they do. I truly can’t say enough good things!!
— Kelly Lee
Posted October 6th 2022
google
There really are no words to describe the impact Claire has had on our dog. Due to her compassion and intelligence, she has completely changed the atmosphere in our home and our lives. It has been such a pleasure to know her and the team at Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana.
— Sommer Haas
Posted July 29th 2022
google
The very best staff and trainers! They truly care about the success and services they can provide for your service dog and family. As an autism mom this experience has been amazing we couldn’t have asked for better support from this team. We look forward to continuing the journey with them by our side!
— Kim Hebert
Posted July 22nd 2022
google
Excellent dedicated loving professionals, they made me feel confident that my girl was in the best hands. She did amazing and is a proud service dog now 🌟
— dani reis
Posted July 22nd 2022
google
I could not have asked for a better team than these guys!!!! My Siberian Husky Dakota and I started a journey of searching for a service dog trainer at the beginning of the year. I prayed day and night to find the right fit for us. A lot of trainers out there are not very friendly, professional and down right abusive. Ed, Betsy and especially Claire (our Claire Bear) have taught us invaluable skills and techniques I could have never accomplished alone. Dakota is absolutely flourishing everyday into a truly remarkable service dog. She loves to “work” and just as important as her training is, Ed and Claire have been so patient and graciously taught me the skills I need to train MYSELF and that’s where the true treasure was they helped me successfully find. My team is exceptionally professional. But more importantly to me, they have been the LOVE, RESPECT, CHARACTER, TEACHERS, and CONFIDENCE that Dakota and I needed on our journey. Positive Reinforcement is exactly that…..positive reinforcement. We are so blessed to have found Dog Training Elite!!!! Our lives have truly changed because of the pure heart and soul and dream of Ed and Betsy and their incredible staff. We love you so much we truly do!!!!
— Amanda Hart
Posted June 24th 2022
google
Ed and Betsy are phenomenal trainers! My yellow lab, Ruger, is 6 months old. He was jumping on people all the time, not listening to commands, and running off when off his lease, just to name a few issues. Ed and Betsy taught me everything I needed to know to train Ruger. They even took time checking in on Ruger during the week and they answered any questions I had immediately. By the end of my training sessions, Ruger was following commands, staying be your side when off the lease and no longer jumping on people. He has come a long way! I can’t thank Dog Training Elite enough! They are beyond AMAZING and I highly recommend Ed and Betsy to help train your 4 legged fur baby! Thanks a Million!
— Becky Schulze
Posted June 24th 2022
google
Ed & Claire with “Dog Training Elite,” are phenomenal trainers and bend over backwards to meet/accommodate both you and your dog??? There techniques are very effective and on point. They are very adaptable as well; and work with you and your dog in a very professional manner. I highly recommend them if your in the Baton Rouge area!!!!!!!!!
— Dan Blount
Posted May 26th 2022
google
I could not recommend training with Ed and his team enough! I tried many different avenues to train my toy poodle Frankie and their methods are the only that have truly stuck and worked for him. All of the team are really welcoming as well :-)
— Julia Torres
Posted May 26th 2022
google
Ed and Betsy are fantastic to work with and bring their passion for helping people and their dogs into every session. Their knowledge and the e collar training method helps transform dogs into well-mannered, safe, happier, and calmer pups. Another gift DTE has given me is the toolkit to build a stronger relationship with my dogs. I am amazed at the progress I’ve seen in my dogs- Thank you for making such an impact on my life DTE! Myself and my dogs thank you.
— Claire Kane
Posted May 26th 2022
google
My boy Max was having some behavior issues and aggressiveness after being lost for 4 months. It got so bad to the point where we could not invite anyone to the house. I ended up realizing I had to figure out a way to help him get back to the sweet pup I had before. So I called around, met with different trainers, and then I met Mrs. Betsy & Mr. Ed, and their team I just knew they were the best of the best. Max was aggressive with them at first but they always kept their composure. Mr. Ed taught me everything I needed to know. Took time checking in on Max during the week. Answered all my questions right away. After all the sessions finished, I got to see a well behaved and well mannered Dog. Max now listens to all the commands, does not bark aggressively at people anymore, and does not try to bite at anyone. When people come over they are always so impressed at how well behaved Max is now. They helped in a way I will never be able to fully thank them for. Their love and experience for dogs shows and that is why I immediately felt comfortable having them as Max's trainers. I will highly recommend them to everyone.
— Avilenne Gil
Posted May 26th 2022
google
Upon contacting Elite Dog Training I was at my wits end. Graham was a rescue, he showed continued aggression and excessive barking. Nothing we tried seemed to work. He began training with Elite at about 7 months old. After the first session we noticed a difference in Graham. After 6 home sessions, I can now walk Graham without being drug. He is enjoyable to walk now. He is a different dog. Betsy and Audra helped us navigate the world of a rescue with issues. Betsy and Audra were very patient and helpful and I really enjoyed the sessions. Graham loves them! I am so grateful to Elite for “rescuing” me. Sonia (Graham’s grandma)
— Amanda Moran
Posted May 24th 2022
google
Ollie is a 16# Terrier Mix we adopted from a local rescue 2 years ago. He came to us with serious problems- wild eyes(wouldn’t make eye contact), repetitive behaviors (running for hours in patterns, chasing lights and shadows), extreme fear and anxiety over separation, loud noises, car rides etc. We watched training videos, read books on dog behavior, had 4 sessions with a prior trainer, spent hours playing interactive dog toys, rocking him to calm him down and trying to provide a peaceful, safe environment. It felt like we had a special needs dog and indeed he had most of the characteristics of Canine Compulsive Disorder. We worried constantly. Medication from the vet, calming chews, and working with him over time helped to some degree, but we couldn’t seem to get past his episodes of extreme anxiety which would override any progress. Then along came Ed and Betsy and staff of DTE. Despite Ollie’s problems, they were certain they could help. The changes in him are unbelievable! He is calmer, happier, and more trusting. Though we are continuing to work with him, Ollie’s repetitive behaviors are rare and he actually rode in the car without shrieking and jumping hysterically. Although Ollie is still a work in progress, DTE has been a God send and has given us a sweet boy that we can actually enjoy. The Dog Training Elite team have been professional, friendly, supportive, knowledgeable, and only want the best outcome for the dog and the owner and we are so appreciative. Thank you Dog Training Elite.
— Tammy Gascon
Posted April 17th 2022
google
Ed and Betsy are great to work with. They are hardworking and determined dog training specialists. I believe their long, varied experience is a big factor in their overall effectiveness. It is amazing to watch them direct the dogs and simultaneously instruct others on what they are doing. I have watched them get my dog to do new things in minutes. They are truly amazing. I don’t think there is anyone else in Louisiana that can get the results they do.
— R West
Posted March 23rd 2022
google
We are extremely pleased with the training our dog received. Betsy is an incredible trainer! She is patient with both our dog and with us! She is well versed in her field and will be using her and Dog Training Elite for all of our dogs.
— Gildas Igondjo
Posted February 9th 2022
google
Showing 20 of 24 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Proud Sponsor of The Malinois Foundation

At Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana, we believe that Service Dogs save lives. It is our mission to make these life-saving companions available to our Veterans, First Responders, Women Survivors, and Children with Medical Needs. Whether it be for PTSD, Mobility Support, or Special Needs, Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana work's with the Malinois Foundation to heal and empower these individuals with a specialized service animal, a partner in life, and a new best friend.

Learn More

Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - AKC STar Puppy Instructor
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - Canine Good Citizen Evaluator
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - AKC Community Canine
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - PRTA Pro
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - IACP Member
Dog Training Elite Southeast Louisiana - AKC Member